We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, it's all true” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wade's Garden Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southampton Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wade's Garden Inn
#2 Hampton Head Court, SN04 , Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yes, it's all true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

I read all these reviews and they are all true. There is little to add. We were two couples in the two bedrooms and the common area was perfect for getting together. The patios on either side, with east and west exposures, are delightful, as are the hosts.
My contribution to this blog is that the shuttle to the Fairmount Southampton hotel is 100 yards away. It took us up to the hotel and down the other side to Horseshoe Bay, a beautiful sandy beach. The public beach is next to the Fairmount private beach.. We were pleasantly surprised that the best meal we had was at the Fairmount golf course club house called Bacci. The pizza is superb. There's something for everyone.

Room Tip: The two rooms are comparable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We recently spent one night at Wade's Garden Inn staying in their Pineapple suite. If you are looking for a nice clean place to explore Bermuda this place should be considered. It comes with a kitchenette and a shared common room. Plus you have access to a front porch and back patio as well. What we liked best was that it was clean and quiet and we found the owner (russell) to be very helpful through our stay as well. The only drawback would be that there is limited view of the ocean from this location but for the price and value we were fine with it (also there is no pool or easy beach access either).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at Wade's Garden Inn, and felt like we were staying with long time family friends. Russell and Jean-Marie were so kind to us, helped us when we needed dining or entertainment suggestions, and made our stay very comfortable. Jean-Marie had been so patient with my many date changes and adjustments, we had booked just two nights, with an intention to move to a hotel for the remainder of our trip, and we were so pleased and well-adjusted at Wade's, that we stayed for 5 nights! Russell has a taxi company, and he was waiting at the airport upon arrival, and gave us a lovely tour through Bermuda on our way to the Inn.
Our suite was just a perfect size, like staying in a small apartment. The shared area offered a nice chaise lounge and a computer with internet, at no additional cost. We did not get to enjoy the nice backyard, but they had a grill there, with a nearby grocery store if we had wanted to stay in and barbeque.
About 200 feet down the road is the ferry to Hamilton, a picturesque way to get to the more urban area, and across from the ferry is the shuttle to the Fairmont Southampton Princess, a large hotel with beach, golf and pool access. The Gibbs Hill lighthouse is about a 15 minute walk up a residential road from Wade's, and the view from there is incredible.
When we go back, we will be sure to stay there again, and recommending Wade's to our friends as well. If you are looking for a home-away-from-home, not a hotel, this is where you want to go.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We LOVED Bermuda, and Russell and Jean-Marie made our stay so wonderful, we hated to leave! My wife and I came with our best friends (another couple) and we booked both suites and stayed for a week. Russell met us at the airport and gave us a great guided tour of the island along the way back to Southampton. After we unloaded and unwound, he took us out for a short tour of the beaches and the lighthouse, and then he was nice enough to drive us to a nearby grocery while we did some shopping for the week. They were wonderful hosts, and were happy to provide information on the island. The accommodations at Wade's Garden Inn were just as everyone else has described - very comfortable, air conditioned, nicely decorated, and very up to date. This was our first visit, and Wade's Garden Inn will always be our destination when we come back! Russell and Jean-Marie made sure that we were wanting for nothing. We recommend contacting Russell and Jean-Marie directly to make reservations; they'll be happy to assist you, and they answer their email quite promptly. If you're looking for a home away from home in Bermuda, this is the place to stay. It's tops in my book!!! Five-Star, Russell and Jean-Marie!! Thank you for a wonder vacation!

Room Tip: Both suites are very nice. Pick either one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Coumbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 weeks in the Pineapple suite at Wade's and it was very comfortable with a small kitchen and a shared reading,TV, living room separating us from the other suite. Our suite connected to a shared balcony with BBQ and it overlooked a lovely garden, Jean-Marie and Russell were very kind and helpful. CAVEAT: beware the large cactus on the balcony ( it bites!) and it is helpful to rent a scooter as the market is a fair walk away.

Room Tip: Perfect for a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Head Of Chezzetcook
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We had always wanted to visit Bermuda and in March 2010 we experienced the beauty of the island. We found Wade's Garden Inn on the internet and knew this was the place for us. Our friendly hosts, Russell and Jean-Marie Wade, were more than happy to chat and provide advice and information on the island. We stayed in the Pineapple Room - a large, comfortable room with full ensuite. The kitchen is equipped with the necessities, (has a microwave but no oven) and came in handy because eating out is quite expensive in Bermuda. The patio just outside the bedroom door is equipped with a small table and two chairs for late afternoon refreshments/snacks in the sun. The location of the Inn is great - 20 mins to Hamilton and about 30 mins to the Dockyard (bus stops are very close). The Market Place grocery store is about a 10 mins walk and has a good selection of food (meat, veggies, fruit, etc.). The beaches in Bermuda are fabulous and Wade's Garden Inn is conveniently located near Horseshoe Bay. This is a fabulous beach located on the South Shore. We walked from the Bay, to a cove, to another beach - at times we were the only ones on the beach - truly paradise! We look forward to our next visit to Bermuda and to Wade's Garden Inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, california
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

This was truly a great surprise--the pictures on line do not do justice to the charm of this home. In Bermuda, many of the places tend to be a little shabby and worn out, but here, everything was not only up to date but beautifully detailed and fresh. We were welcomed at the airport by Russell and once at the house, amazed to find a pretty little bag and hand made note welcoming us and leaving us with a small jar of his loquat jelly-delicious. The rooms are large, pretty and extremely comfortable with air conditioning in every room, including the kitchens. There is a well stocked kitchen, TV and computer with on line access. There are lovely amenities such as little chocolates, Aveda bath products and a group photograph on out departure. The garden is really impressive with an abundance of fruit trees and gorgeous flowers, even a green house with orchids. But, best of all is the Wade's cheerful, helpful friendliness. I was visiting with my 23 year old daughter and her husband and my 21 year old son and his girlfriend and most nights, another young couple was over for the evening. This remarkably did not faze the Wade's, in fact their son Marcus, invited the kids to a party! Having the two small apartments linked by the central living room gave us all some privacy and also, having the convenience of two kitchens was terrific. We have been going to Bermuda for many years and have tired out five different accomodations and this is by far the best if you are of a self sufficient inclination.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wade's Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wade's Garden Inn

Also Known As:
Wade's Garden Inn Bermuda/Southampton Parish
Address: #2 Hampton Head Court, SN04 , Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Southampton Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton Parish
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment style accommodation. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wade's Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wade's Garden Inn to your Saves list