We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was Disappointed in Menu Change” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tio Pepe - CLOSED

Tio Pepe
117 South Road, Bermuda
(441) 238-1897
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Was Disappointed in Menu Change”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Love this restaurant. Been here many times over the last 30 years. It is a must every time we go to Bermuda. Nice outdoor seating area. They have awesome pizza which is still on the menu but they changed the rest from Italian to Spanish cuisine and I just missed my old favorites. The food and service are still great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    28
    17
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“THE BEST PAELLA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

SPANISH excellent food, the best paella I've had, I think there is a new chef SPANISH, CONGRATULATIONS all very rich ....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAGA
1 review
“muy bueno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

fantastic ...one of the best meals...live eaten spain..very good paella...and fish..beatiful people.......

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great location right by horse shoe bay-just walk up the hill. Good selection of food and very friendly staff and nice atmosphere. We had a lovely evening and will go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harbor
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Easy to miss, but don't!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner here with great service. It may look like just a pizza joint but both veal dishes we ordered were spectacular, perfectly done. While we had grabbed lunch here on other trips last year we ate dinner and discovered actually what a nice job they do with dinner. We had tiramisu for dessert and a very nice wine. We will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tio Pepe also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tio Pepe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.