We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surroundings and in close proximity to the Fairmount” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterlot Inn Restaurant

Waterlot Inn Restaurant
101 South Shore Road, SN 02, Bermuda
+1 441-238-2555
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Defining Bermuda's steakhouse experience for nearly 350 years, the historic Waterlot Inn remains Bermuda's best. Gracefully nestled dockside on Jew's Bay, the Waterlot Inn offers breathtaking sunsets and proudly boasts both AAA Four Diamond and Wine Spectator Awards. Serving the finest steaks and chops, this classic dining room has introduced a newly updated and inspired menu that spans time-honored signature specialties and incorporates bold new flavors. Fresh ingredients, unique preparation and award-winning service surrounded by warm furnishings are the hallmarks of The Waterlot Inn.
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful surroundings and in close proximity to the Fairmount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Everything was good. However, this Resturant did not compare to "Four Ways Inn" in any of the above categories. I have no negatives but just not up to par with the Four Ways Inn.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    92
    33
    27
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Board Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Even with a large group (with spouces) for an Insurance Board meeting dinner, the food and service was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Classy Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The locals say it is the best restaurant on the island. It is a classy steak house, and would recommend it for a special occasion. They had a great wine list, and the food was solid. It is pricey - with a bottle of wine and a full meal for 2 we spent $300+, so be ready to open your wallets. Request a table by the dock for added romance!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Does not disappoint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Fourth year that we have dined here. Great menu, wine list and staff. Look forward to going to Waterlot every time when I return to Bermuda!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Bermuda!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate at all the top-rated restaurants on Trip Advisor, and this was by far the best! The service was prompt and friendly, the decor was antique but cozy (the place is 350 years old) and the food was second to none. You are first taken to the lounge area until your table was ready, although, ours was ready right away. Our table of 10 shared many different appetizers and sides and I had the 12 oz filet mignon topped with blue cheese. The truffled mac and cheese, duck fat fries and butternut squash are must haves, although all the sides are awesome (and I think I tried them all). You cannot go wrong with this place, and if you're staying at the Fairmount Southampton, it is only a shuttle away!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterlot Inn Restaurant also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Waterlot Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterlot Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.