We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mazarine was everything we'd hoped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mazarine by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mazarine by the Sea
Save
You added Mazarine by the Sea to your Saves list
91 North Shore Rd, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mazarine was everything we'd hoped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We just returned from vacation in Bermuda and stayed at the Mazarine for 5 nights. It was fantastic and the view was perfect. Our trip went swimmingly from the moment we landed until we left. The taxi arranged from the airport by Rhonda Dismont, owner of the Mazarine was great. The driver Albert James was extremely kind. As a matter of fact evryone we met or encountered in Bermuda was kind. I would highly recommend this establishment, and specifically recommend room #4 or 5. My room was 5 and the view was breathtaking. When I return to bermuda, I will be staying at the Mazarine by the Sea.

Room Tip: Ask to book rooms 4 or 5 or 7 which is the bungalow. All have wonderful views of the ocean and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying 12 nights at Mazarine by the Sea. We rented Apt. 3 and Apt 6. Both apartments were immaculate and we had all the amenities that we needed. The pool was right out our slider door and only a few steps to the clean, well kept grounds. Delia, our housekeeper was friendly, took her time getting to know us and we were friends as we left. She worked tirelessly to keep everything clean, including the pool. Rhonda, the owner was helpful and always available when we needed her.
The location is excellent- close to bus stop, but very quiet neighborhood. Did I forget to tell you that there is an awesome view of the ocean?. Snorkeling just down a few steps.
Everything was great on this trip and Mazarine on the Sea made it perfect! Will stay here again on our next trip to Bermuda

Room Tip: Room 6 has direct access to pool without stairs. The cottage has private lawn area. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

stayed at mazarine july21st to july27th. last year stayed at the all inclusive at grotto bay and had a wonderful time. this time we wanted to be our own boss with our time and where we ate. had a cute cottage #7 with a kitcen. but we really just ate toast or cereal. orleander came and picked us up to rent our scooter and they also came and picked it up. We were the only people on the property so we had the whole place to ourselfs. my husband will gladly go back again. this was about our 8th trip to bermuda so we always rent a scooter and explore. for the first time visitor the mazarine is alittle out of the way to really walk anywhere. would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have been staying at Mazarine by the Sea since around 1998 and have been coming to Bermuda since 1994. We stayed at the fancy hotels and found that we did not want the pretence of over priced hotels. We found MBTS, and it appeared to be a nice, clean place with a great view of the ocean on the North Shore of the island and a quick 7 minute moped ride to downtown Hamilton.
This is exactly what we were looking for, and over the years the property has been improved upon. We still get to visit the entire island every year, but always retreat to our comfortable room at the end of the day.
Each room has a small kitchen area, a roomy king or queen bed and a modern bathroom. You can eat all of your meals in the comfort of your room or just some of them and enjoy the many fine restaurants in Bermuda.
Both arriving and leaving Bermuda, the owners of MBTS will arrange for a taxi to get you from and to the airport. The only thing you need to worry about is what you are going to do and where are you going to eat every day. Can't wait to get back in 2013...

Room Tip: Rm 3 is a favorite for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The views are spectacular (even from the partial ocean view room where we stayed)!
The rooms are nice and well-equipped for cooking, AC works very well, and daily maid service was excellent.
We would definitely return next time we're in Bermuda.
We were there over the July 4th week, and even with most of the rooms booked, we had lots of quiet/private space (including the pool).
The only problem was that we arrived on Sunday and everything was closed. We were relying on the grocery store being opened on our first day there. We couldn't even find a place to buy a bottle of water without going into Hamilton on buses that took an hour to come, so plan accordingly. A bit of warning about this, and a bottle of water in the room for Sunday arrivals, would be a good idea for the future.

But otherwise, a really wonderful place, and HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massies Mill, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Mazarine by the Sea was a wonderful place to stay on Bermuda. My husband and I wanted to avoid the touristy resorts and found that this place was just what we were looking for! It is conveniently located near Hamilton and was also convenient to scooter to St. George's, the South Shore beaches and even to the Royal Dockyards. The room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed looking out at the ocean from the pool and snorkeling right offshore. Rhonda was extremely helpful and arranged taxi pick-up to and from the airport. My husband and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We loved our stay at Mazarine. The room was immaculately clean, and the 180 deg. ocean view was amazing. The reef below the pool was one of the nicer I saw on the island, as the corals were diverse and intact, not having the wear and tear of the reefs along the tourist beaches. Check in/check out through our taxi driver was very simple. We had no contact whatsoever with the owner while we were there or after we left, but we are pretty self-sufficient, and we were able to figure things out on our own. The ONLY down-side I encountered was that the fridge was old and had that constant annoying hum that took a few days to get used to. The tv also seemed old/cheap and even when muted had loud static. I probably wouldn't have noticed either appliance if we hadn't been stuck inside for two days while a tropical storm dumped rain but it got old quickly. Mazarine is on a major bus route, and very convenient for travel. The corner store everyone mentions is a joke and severely overpriced. It would be worth your time&money to arrange for the driver to stop off at The Market Place (a chain of grocery stores with some of the more reasonable prices on the island) on the way from the airport or visit the location down in Hamilton. I cannot wait to go back and hope to stay at Mazarine again. It really was fabulous.

Room Tip: #4 and 5 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mazarine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazarine by the Sea

Address: 91 North Shore Rd, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Mazarine By The Sea Hotel Pembroke
Mazarine By The Sea Bermuda/Pembroke Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazarine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.