We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value and what a a view!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mazarine by the Sea

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pembroke Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mazarine by the Sea
Save
You added Mazarine by the Sea to your Saves list
91 North Shore Rd, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and what a a view!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying 12 nights at Mazarine by the Sea. We rented Apt. 3 and Apt 6. Both apartments were immaculate and we had all the amenities that we needed. The pool was right out our slider door and only a few steps to the clean, well kept grounds. Delia, our housekeeper was friendly, took her time getting to know us and we were friends as we left. She worked tirelessly to keep everything clean, including the pool. Rhonda, the owner was helpful and always available when we needed her.
The location is excellent- close to bus stop, but very quiet neighborhood. Did I forget to tell you that there is an awesome view of the ocean?. Snorkeling just down a few steps.
Everything was great on this trip and Mazarine on the Sea made it perfect! Will stay here again on our next trip to Bermuda

Room Tip: Room 6 has direct access to pool without stairs. The cottage has private lawn area. All rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

stayed at mazarine july21st to july27th. last year stayed at the all inclusive at grotto bay and had a wonderful time. this time we wanted to be our own boss with our time and where we ate. had a cute cottage #7 with a kitcen. but we really just ate toast or cereal. orleander came and picked us up to rent our scooter and they also came and picked it up. We were the only people on the property so we had the whole place to ourselfs. my husband will gladly go back again. this was about our 8th trip to bermuda so we always rent a scooter and explore. for the first time visitor the mazarine is alittle out of the way to really walk anywhere. would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have been staying at Mazarine by the Sea since around 1998 and have been coming to Bermuda since 1994. We stayed at the fancy hotels and found that we did not want the pretence of over priced hotels. We found MBTS, and it appeared to be a nice, clean place with a great view of the ocean on the North Shore of the island and a quick 7 minute moped ride to downtown Hamilton.
This is exactly what we were looking for, and over the years the property has been improved upon. We still get to visit the entire island every year, but always retreat to our comfortable room at the end of the day.
Each room has a small kitchen area, a roomy king or queen bed and a modern bathroom. You can eat all of your meals in the comfort of your room or just some of them and enjoy the many fine restaurants in Bermuda.
Both arriving and leaving Bermuda, the owners of MBTS will arrange for a taxi to get you from and to the airport. The only thing you need to worry about is what you are going to do and where are you going to eat every day. Can't wait to get back in 2013...

Room Tip: Rm 3 is a favorite for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The views are spectacular (even from the partial ocean view room where we stayed)!
The rooms are nice and well-equipped for cooking, AC works very well, and daily maid service was excellent.
We would definitely return next time we're in Bermuda.
We were there over the July 4th week, and even with most of the rooms booked, we had lots of quiet/private space (including the pool).
The only problem was that we arrived on Sunday and everything was closed. We were relying on the grocery store being opened on our first day there. We couldn't even find a place to buy a bottle of water without going into Hamilton on buses that took an hour to come, so plan accordingly. A bit of warning about this, and a bottle of water in the room for Sunday arrivals, would be a good idea for the future.

But otherwise, a really wonderful place, and HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massies Mill, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Mazarine by the Sea was a wonderful place to stay on Bermuda. My husband and I wanted to avoid the touristy resorts and found that this place was just what we were looking for! It is conveniently located near Hamilton and was also convenient to scooter to St. George's, the South Shore beaches and even to the Royal Dockyards. The room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed looking out at the ocean from the pool and snorkeling right offshore. Rhonda was extremely helpful and arranged taxi pick-up to and from the airport. My husband and I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We loved our stay at Mazarine. The room was immaculately clean, and the 180 deg. ocean view was amazing. The reef below the pool was one of the nicer I saw on the island, as the corals were diverse and intact, not having the wear and tear of the reefs along the tourist beaches. Check in/check out through our taxi driver was very simple. We had no contact whatsoever with the owner while we were there or after we left, but we are pretty self-sufficient, and we were able to figure things out on our own. The ONLY down-side I encountered was that the fridge was old and had that constant annoying hum that took a few days to get used to. The tv also seemed old/cheap and even when muted had loud static. I probably wouldn't have noticed either appliance if we hadn't been stuck inside for two days while a tropical storm dumped rain but it got old quickly. Mazarine is on a major bus route, and very convenient for travel. The corner store everyone mentions is a joke and severely overpriced. It would be worth your time&money to arrange for the driver to stop off at The Market Place (a chain of grocery stores with some of the more reasonable prices on the island) on the way from the airport or visit the location down in Hamilton. I cannot wait to go back and hope to stay at Mazarine again. It really was fabulous.

Room Tip: #4 and 5 have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My husband and I came to Bermuda for the first time at the end of April, 2011 to celebrate our "babymoon" (last vacation before having our first child). We concluded after one day that Mazarine by the Sea absolutely MUST be the best place to stay on the whole island. First, the location is great. While it is not on the south shore close to most of the more popular beaches, it is SO close to Hamilton, the capital. Also, it is basically at the midpoint between the two ends of the island, so it actually is ideal for folks who want to see the whole island. Secondly, the view from each room is absolutely beautiful. Just being able to look out the window and see sparkling blue water is tremendously fulfilling. It is a dream to swim in their pool right on a cliff overlooking that water. The water was still pretty cold in April, but we could not resist the deep water snorkeling right off the shore that is accessible from the rooms! it was AMAZING!!
This little jewel is secluded and quiet, easily accessible, and absolutely gorgeous. The facilities are kept extremely clean and neat, and having the kitchenette available to us was great. We made most of our meals in, allowing us to save quite a good bit of money. The price was one of the least expensive on the island. One of the reasons we chose Mazarine was that Rhonda, the owner, extended the off-season rates a month longer than any other place.
Last, the best part about the resort is that it is family oriented. Delia, the facilities manager, took such good care of us. She spent time chatting with us every day, while also keeping our room sparkling clean! Rhonda, the owner, was also so kind and prompt with any request or question we had. We actually had a mishap and ended up in the emergency department on the day we were to leave, and Rhonda was quick to open up the room for us for an extra night. When she heard about our problem, she actually called the Emergency Department to make sure we were ok. There is definitely a small, family feel at this place. Also, the folks who took us to and from the airport were punctual and friendly.
In short, this was a wonderful place to stay, and we cannot recommend it highly enough. We would never stay anywhere else. It would be great for single folks, couples, and families.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mazarine by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazarine by the Sea

Address: 91 North Shore Rd, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Mazarine By The Sea Hotel Pembroke
Mazarine By The Sea Bermuda/Pembroke Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mazarine by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.