We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Espresso Martini's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar

Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar
60 South Shore Road | Elbow Beach Hotel, Elbow Beach Terrace, Bermuda
441-236-9107
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Paget Parish
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eclectic, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Espresso Martini's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel between a tropical storm that fell out from Hurricane Leslie, wonderful location and even when it lashed Mickey's was the place to be! The Espresso Martini's were our holiday drink of choice!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    67
    23
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Never disappoints!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We always try to get to Mickey's at least once when we visit Bermuda. This last trip allowed us to make it for lunch twice! The food is great and the view is even better. Don't hesitate to try it for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Chicken, orange and mango salad to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I do not usually visit resort restaurants and strictly speaking this isn't, but it is within the grounds of the Elbow Beach Hotel. However, this meal is delicious and not too expensive at lunch time. Go for it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Best Spot in Bermuda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Mickey's is situated on Elbow Beach...the ambiance is astounding, and the grilled seafood platter is the best I've ever had. It is beach-front, open aired, elegant, and delicious. Both the locals and tourists find it to be a treasure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beachside and fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were staying on site, so we ate (an drank) here often.
The food was consistently good and the staff was excellent.
Charley is a bartender there and everyone on the island seems to know him. He's a funny character!
We had a private dinner on the beach one night to celebrate our anniversary. Very tasty 4 course meal which began with champagne and included two more bottles of wine. Yikes! That's a lot of booze! We took some back to our room.
The food was good and the atmosphere very romantic!
Portions were just right. It was VERY overpriced, had I known how much my man was spending ($600) I never would have gone for it!
Mickeys on average is $20 for a cheeseburger, $14 for a Bermuda Triangle mixed drink. Pricey, but good

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mickey's Beach Bistro and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.