We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay on "Paradise Island"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fourways Inn

Save Saved
You added Fourways Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fourways Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Middle Rd, PG BX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Paget Parish
Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay on "Paradise Island"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a great time here with my 2 girlfriends at The Four Ways Inn in Bermuda. This Colonial Style Inn is surrounded by beautiful Bermudian Flowers and well groomed grounds. The Inn close to the beaches, grocery shopping and The Swizzle Pub which has fantastic food! The cottages are clean, roomy, quiet and have patio's with tables and chairs for your morning coffee overlooking the lush grounds and beautiful pool. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and make our vacation very memorable. I highly recommend this place to stay, it is affordable and beautiful and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    29
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
68
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My girlfriends and I just returned from the Fourways Inn in Bermuda. We really enjoyed ourselves there and would definitely return again. It is an older colony style Inn, with beautiful grounds all around the cottages. The front desk staff, gave us exceptional service at all times. Not sure what happened with the internet, but we didn't have it for a couple of days.Thank you to Mateo for his immediate attention in rectifying a few minor problems in our cottage (towels & sheets). The cottages just need some updating that's all. We didn't stay at the pool much, just hopped a cab to horseshoe bay beach. It cost about $12 one way. Just outside your front door, up Cobb's Hill road is the Four Star Pizza place, which had excellent pizza and other food. There is Darrell's Warf down Cobb's Hill, where you can take the ferry to Hamilton for $3 or a cab for $12.. Turn right down middle road and you have a grocery store, with everything you need. The Fourways Inn is a charming place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Fourways Inn is a lovely place to stay in Bermuda. I did a lot of research before deciding on our lodging and we were not disappointed in chosing the Fourways. It is a "cottage colony" which means there are several cottages surrounding a courtyard with a pool. We were in an upper floor room with a balcony. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was wonderfully comfortable. What a treat to have a delicous continental breakfast delivered every morning to our room on a tray with linen napkins, china and silver service (and a newspaper!). The staff could not have been more accomodating and kind and really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable. The furnishings in our room were not the most luxurious or the most up-to-date, but they were comfortable and sufficient and they definitely fit into the style & period of the hotel. Great value and a convenient location - middle of the island, very near bus stop and a grocery store down the road a bit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Huge, varied and excellent quality buffet at Fourways fuelled us for our return flight to Toronto. Following on the heels of an excellent dinner earlier in the week we were once again treated to attentive service, had a reasonably priced mimosa and enough food to hold us over until tomorrow. Absolutely make a reservation as its very busy but the buffet is still freshly stocked with local and international cuisine. Now back to the diet!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I decided to visit Bermuda for a last-minute getaway and chose the Fourways Inn based partially on the value and partially on their already high Tripadvisor.com rating. I am happy to report that we were not disappointed! The Inn itself is centered around a beautiful historic home which is a fantastic example of traditional Bermudian architecture. Behind the main house is the "cottage community" that makes up the rooms offered by the inn. In the middle of these cottages is the pristine swimming pool (unfortunately for us, the temperature was just a little too chilly for us to take a dip - but as my wife and I love the water, and given that is would be an excellent way to relax after a day of sightseeing, we would have appreciated a hot tub for off-season guests).

We were given the "Barque" room, and it was huge. It consisted of a large living room with sofas, a dry-bar, dining table for two, and a generously sized flat screen TV; through a door was the sizable bedroom with a king bed, nice closet space and a few nooks, one of which was desk space. Both the living room and bedroom had french doors that opened onto our expansive private terrace - lovely! The bathroom was adequately sized as well, with double sinks and a separate room for the toilet and shower. We found hot water aplenty and everything was sparkling clean. While it didn't diminish the quality of our stay at all, it is worth noting that the room's furnishings were noticeably dated - an update to the furniture as well as new linens and draperies in possibly a brighter color would take the accommodations to the next level.

The location of the hotel is not near (within walking distance) any of the island's "main" attractions, but we were aware of this when booking and have confidence in our ability to get around. The staff was incredibly helpful in pointing us in the right direction and explaining our transportation options fully. The public bus and ferry system in Bermuda is excellent with drivers that are friendly, courteous, and helpful and there is a bus stop steps from the front of the Fourways Inn. Additionally, ferry boats to Hamilton (the Island's main city and central transportation hub) are easily met at Darrell's Wharf, which is an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel. If none of these transport options are palatable to you, the innkeepers are happy to call a cab to pick you up! Additionally, there is a very nice, well stocked grocery store quite near the Inn, and with a refrigerator, microwave, and electric kettle (as well as a selection of dishes and silverware) it is nice to be able to pick up some treats, snacks (and Dark 'n Stormy ingredients - an official rum drink of Bermuda) to have in the room and enjoy on your terrace!

Both the maître d'hôtel and the general manager are fantastic gentlemen who are consummate professionals and adept at their profession; incredibly attentive and helpful, their high standards are reflected in the Inn's staff. Everyone we encountered was always eager to help and genuinely interested in if we were having a good time and if our needs were met. Checking in and checking out were a breeze. Settling our bill was flawless, everything thing price-wise was as quoted with absolutely no surprises or hidden charges or fees (which is more than I can say for the majority of places we have stayed!)

Finally, the pièce de résistance was the Fourways Inn dining room. Set in the original home that was built on the property in 1727 (yes, 1727!), the dining experience is nothing short of spectacular. The surroundings were wonderful and the attentiveness of the servers, amazing. The food rivaled even the cuisine of Paris itself. Don't skip dessert - make sure to order the soufflé!

In short - given the opportunity to visit Bermuda again (which I hope is not too far down the road) we would happily return to the Fourways Inn!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from a six-night stay at the Fourways Inn and found it delightful. Because the inn was not busy, we were upgraded from our reserved room to a suite. The detached units (maybe 6 of them, scattered down a hill behind the main building) are all the same, with a very large room above and a large suite below. The suite has a large living room with kitchen bar (refrigerator, microwave, tea kettle, dishes, glassware and silverware), a large bedroom, and a very large bathroom with lots of storage space, double sinks, and separate toilet and tub/shower combination. It has two patio spaces, one with chaise and one with table and 4 chairs. The second floor unit is the same as the first floor, minus the living room. It has all the same amenities, with the kitchen bar in the bedroom and an identical bath. The second floor has a smaller balcony with table and 2 chairs. In choosing a room, the only difference among the units is the location: the ones at the top of the hill get more sun and the one at the bottom has more privacy.

Continental breakfast is included in the rate and is delivered to your door at the time you select by putting your order outside your door the night before. There's no better way to start the day than having breakfast on the patio wearing the provided terry robes.

Service at the Inn is exemplary. My husband forgot the chargers for both his phone and his laptop, so Andy brought in chargers from his home office for my husband to use during our stay. When we mentioned a couple of minor problems (remote not working, water not hot enough), they were fixed immediately. The workers we encountered were uniformly friendly and solicitous.

The location of the inn is not ideal; there are a limited number (only two that we found) of restaurants within walking distance, though there is handy and well-equipped grocery nearby. You can, however, walk to either the ferry or the bus stop to get into Hamilton. (It amazes me that a country that so limits automobiles is also so pedestrian-unfriendly. More sidewalks would make walking much more pleasant--not to mention safer.) In the end, though, we decided that the small disadvantage in location was more than offset by the size and amenities of the accomodations, the service, and the value of Fourways Inn. We would not hesitate to stay there again--or to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We enjoyed our three-night stay at Fourways Inn and would recommend it without hesitation. We chose the hotel above some other candidates because of its location directly across the bay from Hamilton. The hotel is on a bus route (stops conveniently close in both directions, at one of which is a handy grocery store) and there is access via a short walk to the ferry service.

For three of us, our accommodation in the Clipper suite was roomier than we had expected for the cost, and very comfortable. There is a very nice pool handy, which is to be enjoyed in winter by those with Scandinavian blood. Even on a February evening, we were able to sit outside on the pleasant terrace attached to our room, watch the birds, and enjoy a cocktail overlooking the pool.

Among the highlights were dinner on Thursday night in the hotel restaurant, which was both fully booked and superb, with a lovely atmosphere and a fine piano player (we later heard that the Fourways restaurant is known in Bermuda for quality); and the warm and friendly treatment we received throughout. On the management side, Alex and Andy were friendly and accommodating from start to finish, and any requests we had of any of the other staff were looked after quickly and good-humouredly. We were made to feel very much at ease.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Address: 1 Middle Rd, PG BX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourways Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourways Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.