We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in Bermuda” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fourways Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Fourways Inn to your Saves list
Fourways Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Middle Rd, PG BX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manalapan, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place in Bermuda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Really want to recommend Fourways Inn in Paget across the bay from Hamilton. Rooms were huge, fully appointed with sweeping views of the gardens. Staff was most accomodating. Very reasonaly priced for Bermuda.

Room Tip: We had the Marque Room-great balcony and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    32
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
71
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is definitely one of the quirkier hotels I've stayed in, and I mean that positively for the most part. There is none of the fake pomp of a chain resort. The hotel is a bit like staying in the guesthouse of a friend in a posh neighborhood: you enter by a front door and are shown via a narrow path to your room. By modern standards my room wasn't luxurious, but it had a classic warmth and practicality to it that I liked. It reminded me of the kind of place my grandparents might have stayed, with lovely old British-style furniture, very simple and spare but dignified. The service in my case wasn't fabulous: my room lacked a cord for the hot water pot, and the busboy said he'd bring one and didn't. Sometimes it was hard to summon a clerk to the desk. But generally speaking the atmosphere of the hotel was warm and cordial. The price was also about a hundred dollars cheaper per night than the resorts. However, if you are on a budget, make sure to learn the ferries and buses quickly, as taxis aren't cheap and distance to town and other sights isn't close. Pack snacks of some sort because there aren't any cafes in walking distance (the restaurant at the hotel is very good, but it's more of a formal fine dining experience). If I make a second trip to Bermuda I'd probably stay at the Fourways for a couple nights and then switch to a beach hotel to be near the beach. As a bonus: make sure to check out the Peg Leg Lounge, an ancient bar in the property.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This small inn is my favorite place to stay in Bermuda. It is quiet, has a very high level of service, is convenient to the public transportation (bus and ferry), the Bermuda railway trail and a grocery store. It is staffed by top notch workers and very well managed by Alex Rech. The surprise, it is that rarest of Bermuda treats, a budget find! My most recent stay was my fifteenth. I am a fan!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city, new york, usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Returned to Four Ways over the Thanksgiving weekend. Although the last few years we have stayed at this lovey inn, this trip was quick and just went there for dinner only. My sister had not been back in over 20 years and I wanted her to experience the restaurant again, along with a long time Bermudian friend. Once again, it did not disappoint. Alex and Andreas were as charming and helpful as always. It is such a pleasure returning to this restaurant over and over again. As for the food, it just gets better (and we ordered from the pre fixe menu)! Haven't experienced too many duds in Bermuda as far as restaurants are concerned,however, we seem to be returning to Four Ways more and more. Can't wait for our next visit not only to the restaurant, but to the inn, as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this charming inn. Especially liked our little patio with breakfast brought every morning. The staff (Alex) were excellent very helpful and acommodating. Easy access to attractions in Bermuda either by bus or ferry. Would definately return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent.Situated in wonderful garden surroundings and easy access to a great swimming pool.Varied transport to Hamilton and the rest of the island is only a stones throw away.As to the staff headed by Alex and Andreas nothing is too much trouble.Well looked after and really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Bermuda is Wonderful, FOURWAYS INN makes it PERFECT!!!
After many many visits to Bermuda and loving them all, now after our third stay at Four Ways Inn, this time with our family, we can truly say “ WOW”!!!!! One again Alex and his team at Four Ways made our stay and our dining experiences absolutely “ MARVELOUS”!!!! It was a first time visit for our children and their significant other, their comments during our stay, on the way home and after we returned home is “ WOW” well exceeded our expectations! The ambiance of the hotel and restaurant is absolutely wonderful, the charisma, customer service and hosting talents in all the waiters is unbelievable!! All that with Alex’s CHARM being the one responsible for this great organization makes your visit to Bermuda, one to be cherished forever!
Making FOURWAYS INN your choice of accommodation and dinning while in Bermuda, you will never regret! And make sure to have the famous “ SOUFLES” for desert!
Once again, Alex and Team, thank you so very much for a wonderful experience! We will return very soon!
The Fisher Family from Canada

Room Tip: there is a good variety of rooms, some large suites, all very private with spectacular views, some o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Inn

Address: 1 Middle Rd, PG BX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fourways Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fourways Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourways Hotel Paget
Fourways Inn Bermuda/Paget Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourways Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.