We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise of peace and tranquillity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Save Saved
You added Coco Reef Resort Bermuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Paget Parish
peak district derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Paradise of peace and tranquillity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at the Coco Reef Resort. It is indeed situated in a beautiful location overlooking a very inviting turquoise sea with good snorkelling when the sea is calm. The staff are attentive and all were very friendly and helpful. It is very peaceful at this hotel but it is easy to travel and explore the other wonderful beaches and other sites: cultural, historical and religious.
A ten minute walk takes you to a very well equipped supermarket and the local bus stops. We invested in a 4 day bus pass that allowed us to explore this beautiful island. It is relxing to sit on the bus and enjoy the lovely scenery and chat to residents and other tourists. If you don't fancy travelling by bus the hotel will arrange a taxi for you but obviously this is much more expensive. The hotel are also happy to arrange excursions and we had a marvellous snorkelling trip seeing 3 shipwrecks and numerous fish in the crystal clear waters.
In the evening we headed out to Hamilton where there are numerous excellent restaurants although the prices are more expensive than in England.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing sun, sand and swim holiday but also as a base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    242
    60
    25
    21
See reviews for
77
313
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Poole - Dorset
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel 13/9/13 - 23/9/13.
Located on a lovely beach.
Good service from all staff including room service, reception, restaurant.
The entertainment is limited but this is the norm for Bermuda.
I would recommend this hotel for an enjoyable holiday.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Went with a good friend for 5 days. Very relaxing. Excellent staff & great food. The fact that there are only about 100 people in the resort was one of our favorite things. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a quick and relaxing getaway. Beach is pretty & secluded. Staff was accommodating if you wanted all day beach service or if you preferred to be alone. And everyone was very friendly. Concierge was quick to help out with great restaurant selections. Every meal we had in Bermuda was delicious and the food at the resort was top notch. Rooms are a decent size and close to everything in resort. Perfect!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in August and enjoyed our visit. The beach is second to none! Beautiful white sandy beach. I spent everyday relaxing on the beach and my only complaint is there aren't enough umbrellas and loungers for everyone when the day pass visitors arrive. The restaurant was good but can get old after five days and will want to venture into town for something different. Breakfast was included which was a nice bonus. We would recommend this resort for anyone heading to Bermuda.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We just returned from four nights at Coco Beach and were very pleased with our choice. For sure this is not a five star hotel but it is a very strong three. Yes, it is not the Four Seasons but three very well traveled middle aged men would return in a minute. They do not have the amenities that some other more expensive places have but we more than got what we paid for. The grounds and views are fantastic. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms could use a little love but believe me, I have stayed in more expensive hotels with lesser location and views. Try it!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Sandhills building or the one next door(can't remember the name).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I was fortunate enough to get a day pass to this resort on September 19, 2013, while in port with a cruise. We were treated beautifully. The grounds were very nice. We were provided with towels, chairs and umbrellas, as well as a changing room near the beautiful beach. The lunch, which was included with our day pass, was very good. The views from the patio and beach are spectacular. I spoke with the manager of this resort, and he was able to show me one of their nice rooms. I would recommend this resort highly, to anyone wishing to visit Bermuda. It is a short plane ride from the eastern USA, and would make a lovely destination. I arrived home today from our cruise and have recommended this great place to four people already. The people seemed very interested and took down the information that I provided about this establishment. I wish them continued success for running a wonderful place.

Room Tip: There are both ocean view rooms and beach rooms. They both looked like very nice accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Coco Reef for four nights last week. The resort is pretty, the rooms are very basic. We had an ocean view room the first night, but were upgraded, per our request, to a second floor beach front room. The staff was helpful and pleasant. But the highlight was definitely the beach. While there, we visited many beaches, including Horseshoe Bay and Warwick Long Bay, but Elbow Beach, and especially the area immediately in front of the resort, was by far the prettiest, cleanest and most private. Most times during the day, there were only a handful of people on the beach, and we often had the pool all to ourselves. For what we paid for our stay, we were definitely satisfied. But if you're looking for the glitzy bells and whistles of a high-end resort, look elsewhere.

I was going to refrain from mentioning the roach who joined us for dinner, (thus our "change of venue" to breakfast next door) but judging by other reviews and responses, bugs seem to be par for the course on the island.

I recommend venturing next door for meals. Pricey, but hip, clean, good food, and the service is phenomenal.

Getting around the island is not especially easy in general, unless you're willing to spring for cabs, but the resort is very centrally located.

Overall, I would recommend the resort, based mostly on the beach and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor beach front room in the 200 building. Fantastic view, and closer to the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish
Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.