We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing, quiet vacation spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Save Saved
You added Coco Reef Resort Bermuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Paget Parish
Foxboro, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A relaxing, quiet vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I would very much recommend Coco Reef to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation. It's not a resort with activities like some of the all-inclusives I've been to in the Caribbean, but if you're looking to spend some quality time at the beach, I can't imagine a better place. It is located on one of the best beaches on the Island. Gorgeous sand, no shells or rocks to step on. And the hotel rooms are located very close to the beach, so it's easy to get to, and I believe every room has a view of the water. The hotel restaurant was top notch if a little pricy (all food is expensive in Bermuda). And the hotel is just a five minute walk to the bus stop when you're ready to leave the hotel and see the sights. The bus system in Bermuda is terrific. Definitely the way to get around the island. The staff is very pleasant and had all the answers to my questions. My wife and I were sad to leave but will be excited to return!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent comments, and for your recommendation for others to visit us here at Coco Reef Bermuda.

We are all delighted that you had a wonderful vacation, and also that you appreciated all that we have to offer here on the beautiful island of Bermuda.

Please return to visit us again one day soon at "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

Regards.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    259
    64
    27
    21
See reviews for
86
362
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Coco Reef from Oct. 6th thru Oct. 10th to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We just loved it there. Ken and everyone on the staff were the friendliest and most helpful people. We were always greeted with a smile and felt so comfortable while here. Loved having our own private beach and being able to see the beautiful water from our room. We thought the resort itself to be quite beautiful. We definitely will stay here again if we ever go back to Bermuda and we definitely recommend Coco Reef to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Greetings for Coco Reef Bermuda.

Thank you so much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and for choosing Coco Reef to celebrate your 30th anniversary.

It was our pleasure having you as guests of Coco Reef Bermuda and we are thrilled that you had a wonderful vacation, and had the opportunity to really enjoy all that we have to offer.

We look forward to seeing you again one day soon at "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

Best regards.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We would highly recommend this hotel. We just returned from our 40th wedding anniversary trip. The staff at Coco Reef made us feel very special, in particular, the General Manager, Ken Watson. I mentioned in my reservation notes that it was our 40th anniversary. We were given a beautiful room with balcony, overlooking that clear, Bermuda blue water, and pink beach. What a fabulous view! On our first night, we returned to our room to find a chilled bottle of champagne and a tray of fresh fruit, accompanied by a personal note congratulating us on our anniversary. I don't think you can get a bad room there. All rooms face the water. The beach is so inviting, and just steps away. Unfortunately for us, we were sad to leave the island two days early because of a hurricane. That's the problem when traveling in the fall.

Room Tip: Make sure to advise the hotel if you are celebrating a special occasion. Rooms located in buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Greetings from all your friends at Coco Reef Bermuda.

We are delighted that you chose us to celebrate this special occasion in your lives, and we are so happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.

On behalf of the entire team at Coco Reef Bermuda, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and your kind review of our resort. Thank you from me personally for recognizing and mentioning our service and staff at Coco Reef.

Thank you also for your excellent recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to “Bermuda’s Best Beach Resort”.

Best regards,

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Was there in September for 4 days and I have to say it was excellent. The staff,rooms,beach were all great. Location is convenient to transit and the supermarket, and it's only a 40 minute walk into Hamilton if you so decide. Staff was eager to answer any questions about travel or sites. I would recommend this resort to anybody. Try the Paraquet restaurant just west of the hotel on South road for a really good value meal. Hamilton is a great place to eat,drink and hang about.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
It was our pleasure having you as a guest of Coco Reef Bermuda. We are thrilled you had a wonderful holiday and you had the opportunity to enjoy all that we have to offer

The entire team at Coco Reef Bermuda joins with me to thank you for taking the time to post your comments and your kind review of our resort.

Thank you also for your excellent recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to “Bermuda’s Best Beach Resort”.

With regards,

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

From our arrival at Coco Reef on Sept 24.until our last day Oct 3, we had unparalleled service. The general manager Ken Watson made sure that we were taken care of in every way. His smile and positive attitude definitely made our stay pleasant. The people who worked at the hotel were also fabulous. From our favorite bartenders, Ronnie, who was charming and interesting, and Darnell, who taught us a lot about Bermuda! ( and Dean, the very kind weekend bartender), to the very sweet, friendly front desk clerks, Kandyce and Ashley,and Vladimir who was always quick to help with any requests, and the wonderful woman who cleaned our room each day ( i'm sorry I did not get her name as she was so discreet and quick that we rarely saw her- but she also did an excellent job) everyone seemed happy to be there, and happy to help us with any questions. All of them gave us excellent recommendations of things to do and see, and the easiest way to get places. It is really nice to have someone who lives there let you know what is good and what might not be so great!
The hotel was lovely with fantastic views of beautiful Elbow Beach. It was very quiet and the rooms were very clean. I especially liked the fact that you could get beach towels at any time and that there was no requirement to turn in your used towels in order to get new ones. It was just one of the many small things that made a big difference.
We so enjoyed Bermuda this time. We had cruised there twice before, but found this vacation infinitely more restful ( two hour plane flight!) and enjoyable. We would love to go back and we would choose the Coco Reef in a heartbeat. Oh, and i forget to mention, as it was our 30th anniversary, we were sent champagne and a fruit plate as an anniversary surprise by Ken and his staff. How sweet and unexpected was that?
Our opinion of our trip and this hotel was A++. We would highly recommend Coco Reef to anyone travelling to Bermuda!
ps Ken.. thank you for providing us with the best weather ever!!! ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hello from all your friends at Coco Reef Bermuda, and thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay with us.

We are so glad that you chose us to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary, and delighted that you had such a wonderful time in Bermuda.

Thank you from me personally for your praise of my team, and for mentioning so many of them by name. They really are the best. They all said that I must say Hi to you, and they send you their best wishes.

All of us here are so happy that you said you would return to visit us again, and also recommend Coco Reef to future guests. Thank you so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

Best regards.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, Surrey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful week at the Coco Reef Resort in Paget in June 2012 when we came to Bermuda to attend a friend's wedding. The hotel is located on the most amazing sandy beach, which is the best beach on the island. We got a great deal for the hotel and couldn't believe our luck. My advice would be to definitely stay in a hotel like this one as Bermuda is frightfully expensive!

Upon arrival we were greeted by the wonderful hotel manager Ken and for him nothing was ever too much trouble. Every day he greeted us with a fabulous smile and asked if he could do anything for us. The staff at this hotel are all great! They helped us with advice on travel, excursions and indeed nothing was out of the question. They were always really cheerful and helpful. I put all of this down to the wonderful manager Ken as I have never experienced such attention to detail. We were made to feel so welcome that we can't wait to go back (a first for me as I always like to try new places!).

Our room was extremely spacious and the decor was lovely. The hotel is decked out in wonderfully colourful Cuban paintings and the restaurant itself has a lovely sea view. The maids were super friendly and did a great job cleaning the rooms every day.

We had a great time seeing the island and would advise using the buses and ferries for this as they are just so easy and very inexpensive. Be careful of the scooters as they are dangerous and I would not advise them having experienced Bermudian driving first hand (the roads are very narrow).

The hotel has free wifi and access to a computer in a central area - in fact it's the only hotel on the island to offer free wifi (I don't know about you but it really 'gets my goat' that hotels charge extortionate prices for wifi these days!). There is also a nice little library of books in the lobby.

The gardens around the hotel are all really lovely and we enjoyed feeding the birds daily from our balcony. This is definitely a fabulous place to come and to forget your worries!

Well done Ken and the team - you made our holiday and we will definitely be back next year!

Room Tip: Rooms with a direct sea view at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Greetings from everyone at Coco Reef Bermuda, and thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are all so grateful.

We are all delighted that you really enjoyed your holiday here with us, and especially glad to hear that you will return to visit us again. Bermuda really is a perfect hoilday destination which offers "So Much More", and Coco Reef is ideally situated to experience everything that the island has to offer.

I am extremely fortunate to be surrounded by the best team on the island, who are all dedicated in making sure that all our guests have a wonderful time here with us here on the beautiful island of Bermuda.

We look forward to welcoming you back to "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort", and thank you once again for your fabulous review.

Yours.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the moment of our arrival, Ken and his friendly staff greeted us warmly and made us feel extemely comfortable and excited we chose the same spot we stayed on our honeymoon 25 years earlier.
Whether day or evening staff, all were extrmely helpful with directions, recommendations for sites to visit, most affordable mode of travel (Thanks Vladimir!!) or best times to visit sites, we were extremely pleased with all accommadations. Breakfasts were great! Dinners were excellent, especially the B-B-Q on the terrace. The view of the ocean beach is breathtaking and the colors of ocean and resort flowers and plants are extremely vibrant (kudos to the gardener, always busy). The Resort has a perfect beach for both swimming and long walks.
My wife and I had an extremely memorable time and would highly recommend Coco Reef Resort to any couple wanting to create a memory for a lifetime.

Room Tip: We booked through AAA and room selection was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocoreef, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments, and for choosing Coco Reef Bermuda to celebrate your 25th anniversary.

It was a pleasure having you here with us on the beautiful island of Bermuda, and we are so glad that you had such a wonderful time on this special occasion in you lives. Thank you also for your recommendation for others to visit us.

We hope that you return to visit Coco Reef again, but please don't wait another 25 years. I'm not too sure if I will still be here...

Best regards from "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.