We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation and beauty at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Reef Resort Bermuda to your Saves list
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“relaxation and beauty at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

my wife and I just returned from an eight night stay at Coco Reef resort.located at the far left end of Elbow Beach.We stayed in an oceanfront room with a view to die for.Our view was that of Turquoise water,coral reefs,palm trees.The staff is outstanding,especially Trish,housecleaner extraordinary!She treats guests as friends.Also,Steve,the wonderful,always smiling,man of all trades,who loves life and obviously loves his job.Mr.Ken Watson,the general manager,is always around to greet or talk to you.If you are looking for a great vacation spot,without many of the formal frills of fancier resorts,this is the place for you.Locate on one of the top beaches in Bermuda,it is a great value.Close to the bus line and grocery store and only a short ride to Hamilton.See you next year! We are already planning our third trip here.Have a rum swizzle with us.

Room Tip: ocean front rooms are the best;right on beach.the second floor gives better view.I'd recommend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Greetings from all your friends at Coco Reef Bermuda, and thank you sincerely for all the wonderful comments you made about your vacation with us.

Thank you also for remembering my fantastic team, and for mentioning Trish & Steve personally.

We are fortunate in having the perfect location to really experience the best of what Bermuda has to offer, and of course the best beach on the island is just a few steps from the guest rooms.

Please come back and see us again next year at "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort", and we will have a Rum Swizzle waiting for you.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    291
    76
    31
    22
See reviews for
99
408
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I chose Coco Reef for our first trip to Bermuda - and wow are we glad we did!! The rooms are clean and spacious but the best part is the view, no better way to wake up than over looking the ocean just a stone's throw away!
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful without being intrusive and nothing is too much.
Ken, the manager makes you feel truly welcome.
The food and service were excellent.
On our last day we learnt that our flight was delayed by 5 hours just after we checked out, as soon as Vladimir and Ken realised this they were quick to give us back the key to our room so we had somewhere to chill and relax.
I cannot find enough words to describe how awesome are experience was at the Coco Reef - we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello from Coco Reef Bermuda, and thank you for your wonderful comments. We are also glad that you chose to stay with us, and so happy that you really enjoyed your time with us at "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

We hope that you eventually arrived home safely, after your 5 hour delay, and Vladimir asked me to say hello and sends his best wishes.

We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Just returned from four days at the Coco Reef hotel. I'm splitting my review into individual categories:

LOCATION:
Absolutely perfect, and in fact the best part about staying here. We were on the edge of gorgeous Elbow beach and loved everything about it. There were big waves/rocks right in front of the hotel, but a few feet down the beach we found a section of water that was a pleasure to swim in. The bus stop is about a 5-10 minute walk down the street, giving you access to the South Shore beaches, Hamilton, and the rest of the island. The grocery store was also right there, making it easy to purchase food, drinks, and extra sunscreen.

ROOM/GROUNDS:
This is an excellent option in the more modestly priced hotel category. Very clean and and well kept. The rooms are outdated, but our room was in good condition and everything was in working order. Style didn't matter because we were on a beach vacation and spent our time outdoors. My one complaint is the pillows were really uncomfortable to sleep on, so it wasn't the best in that aspect. We were on the ground floor, which was nice. We had some rainy weather and were still able to use our deck because it was covered.

We went to the lobby for wifi, and the pool was fantastic - we mostly had it to ourselves when we went swimming.

FOOD:
We ate at the restaurant twice for dinner. The food was average, but the view was amazing and it's a great place to end your night. We had a few meals next door at Mickey's, which had a great lunch menu. Again, also purchased snacks, beer, water, etc. at the grocery store down the street - so convenient.

SERVICE:
Great service, very friendly staff, we only ran into issues with waiting time at reception on occasion, and that was usually because there was only one person at the desk.

Overall, Coco Reef was great and I'd love to stay there again on a return trip to Bermuda.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your very comprehensive review of Coco Reef Bermuda, and we are delighted that you would return to us again on your next trip to Bermuda.

It is always refreshing when we receive detailed comments such as yours, which not only compliments us when we have got things right, but also informs us of areas we need to improve on.

Our aim is offer all our guests a perfect holiday experience, and with valuable input such as this we can enhance what we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Loved our stay at Coco Reef. Staff excellent and attentive. Our our fourth Bermuda trip in the past 20 months and 2nd to Coco Reef. Would like to see upgraded bedding; would take it to the next level. Hard to beat the location. Short taxi ride to Hamilton or other excellent dining. Very good breakfast options.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words and wonderful review, and I am especially grateful for complimenting my team.

We are so glad that you came back to visit us once again at Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". It is always nice to have old friends staying with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I had a great time at Coco Reef Bermuda. The food was great, the beach uncrowded and clean, the room had a fantastic view and the staff was wonderful. We're going back next year for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Greetings from Coco Reef Bermuda, and thank you so much for your 'Great Review'.

We are all delighted that you had such a wonderful time with us, and that you will come back to see us again.

Thank you also for mentioning my team, they really are the best. They are all a pleasure to work with and I receive so many comments about how friendly they all are.

We look forward to seeing you soon at "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The best complement you can give a hotel is a return visit, and this was our seventh visit to the Coco Reef, so you know how much we must love it. They always treat Kathy and I like VIPs. Starting with check–in, no waiting, sign one paper go to lunch then Steven the baggage guy, Steven, brought our luggage to the room while we were having lunch. Steven is unbelievable, he is always keeping an eye out for us just in case we need anything. During our lunch the new Hotel manager Mr.Ken Watson came over and introduced himself to us, and told us anything we need just give him a call. Vladimir at the front desk, which we have become friends during all our visits, walked us to our room. Our room was overlooking the ocean, it’s a million dollar view. Vladimir had beer, water and snacks waiting for us in the room. He also had a bouquet of flowers for Kathy. Then down to the beach, never a problem getting beach chairs and an umbrella. Every morning we would have a coffee on the deck overlooking the beautiful ocean before going down to a full breakfast. The dining room staff couldn’t be any nicer. Anything we wanted they made sure we got it. During our breakfast every morning our room was cleaned, it was perfect timing. We didn’t wait on one thing all week. I call that perfect. What keeps us coming back is how well the staff treats us and Coco Reef’s great location only a few miles from down town Hamilton (A $10.00 cab ride). Vladimir is a wealth of knowledge about the island, he suggested great restaurants and sightseeing activities, he also ordered the cabs for us, again no waiting. Vladimir would schedule a cab for us at 7:30 pm and the cab would be waiting for us. Thank you Coco Reef for another amazing vacation. We will be back.
Bill and Kathy from Boston

Room Tip: Sorry no fitness center, but you can take a nice walk on the beach. Great location, bus stop and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Bill & Kathy.

Special Greetings from all your good friends at Coco Reef Bermuda.

Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments you made, it really is greatly appreciated, and I am so grateful that you acknowledge all the fantastic work that my team puts into making everything perfect for all our guests.

Having special guests such as you visiting us year after year is particularly heartwarming, and makes us all feel extremly proud when we receive reviews such as yours.

It was wonderful to have you visiting us again, we all miss you and are looking forward to you coming back soon.

Vladimir, Steve and everyone else said that I must send you a "Big Hello".

Fondest Regards.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I'm not one to review or comment but I must tell everyone to look no farther than the Coco Reef! Just the bus trips from the airport and into Hamilton showed me that this is the closest and most beautiful setting to the beach! Why stay where you must be shuttled to the beach? Ken, the manager, is more than that and becomes a friend who truly wants you to enjoy your stay! The staff, or better said as "the team", must all enjoy their jobs because they are a delight! Stephen is wonderful and took us to our room where he learned that my diabetic husband needed some lunch, so he waited for us in order to take us immediately to the dining room! It's more than a job to him! Lunch on the "porch" overlooking the ocean can't be beat! Well, maybe by the summer buffet that evening with the live music! Housekeeping does a great job as well! And our bed was so comfortable! And Darnell at the bar gave us a "lesson" in whiskey and bourbon because he is so accomplished and really wants his customers to enjoy their selections! And the beach is fantastic! We were literally just a set of steps away from walking in the sand! The property is landscaped around the natural features! You travel the little pathways! There are plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas in an easy-going atmosphere! (Not like next door where the dark chairs are lined up in perfect rows 3 or 4 rows deep!) A market is just down the lane and the bus stop as well! Try the bus because the beautiful Bermudian people are friendly and helpful! When I return to Bermuda, I will stay at the Coco Reef...no doubt about it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you so very much from all of us for your wonderful reivew of Coco Reef, and we are all delighted that really enjoyed your time with us on the Beautiful Island of Bermuda.

It is always especially wonderful for us when someone really appreciates what Coco Reef has to offer, and also recognizes how invaluable all "my team" are in making everyone who visits us so happy.

Steve and Darnell both remember you well and they send their best regards, and said to please visit us again at "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort".

Thank you once again.

Ken Watson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paget Parish
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,633 reviews
6.5 mi away
Grotto Bay Beach Resort
Grotto Bay Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 1,707 reviews
5.9 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Reef Resort Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Reef Resort Bermuda

Address: 3 Stonington Circle, South Shore Road, PG 04, Bermuda (Formerly Stonington Beach Hotel)
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Reef Resort Bermuda 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serene Beachfront Hotel located on Bermuda's magnificent South Shore, just steps from the beautiful pink sand beach and only 10 minutes from Hamilton.Coco Reef "Bermuda's Best Beach Resort". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. so you can book your Coco Reef Resort Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Hotel Paget
Coco Reef Hotel Bermuda
Coco Reef Paget
Coco Reef Bermuda
Coco Reef Resort Bermuda Paget Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Reef Resort Bermuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.