We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and Stormy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elbow Beach

Elbow Beach
Bermuda
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 attractions in Paget Parish
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming, Sunbathing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Three hotels line this beach, making it popular with tourists; you might want to avoid this place if you're not into the Spring Break college kid party scene, which tends to crowd the beach during the Easter season.
arlington,va.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dark and Stormy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

great outside evening entertainment. local DJ and live music depending on the night. warn staff and the food at the Lido is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    14
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethpage New york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Really nice Beach but less crowded than Horseshoe. I would go back! sand was nice and soft with the pink tone in it. Not many places to get drinks or food but we did see some. My advise is to go get some drinks and sandwiches and spend the day here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“What a place !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great beach. It is worth the drive. Restrooms and food right at beach. Beach is not large. Cliff jumping nad snorking was a blast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice End of Day Beach Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped at Elbow Beach on a Saturday evening after spending the day at another beach and before heading back to our hotel in Hamilton. The day crowd had thinned, leaving only a couple of dozen folks enjoying the beach. We were easily able to throw down our beach towels, have a drink, and then go for a relaxing swim. A couple of hours later, we walked back to South Rd. and easily caught a cab back to Hamilton.

Because the public portion of the beach is between two resorts, I could see where Elbow beach could get crowded during the day. Also, there were no signs of any amenities at the beach, but we didn't consider that as issue as we bought our drinks and snacks. The walk from the bus stop down to the beach is easy for anyone who is moderately good shape and the walk back up is not steep.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice, long beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

This beach is the longest one out of all the beaches. There is a public beach which doesn't get crowded. The sand is pink with a grainier texture than horseshoe bay. There are wind surfers on this part of the beach. The view was nice and relaxing. Great spot for tanning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elbow Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Elbow Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elbow Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Elbow Beach to your Saves list