We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bermuda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Save Saved
You added Elbow Beach, Bermuda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Receive 4th Night Free!
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Paget Parish
Oxfordshire, Uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bermuda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

For a first time visit to Bermuda the Elbow Beach is a wonderful option. The private beach, excellent food,lovely rooms and very helpful staff make it a wonderful stay. Marvin will always remember what you want at the bar and is a true credit to the hotel. Great location and would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Jestersusa,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us!

Elbow Beach is a wonderful option for a first time visit...but as you say, once you've stayed with us you want to stay again and again : )

We're so pleased that you loved the beach and guestrooms and that your dining experiences at the hotel were top notch. Marvin is the best...his Rum Swizzles are a favourite!

Thank you again for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Elbow Beach soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    173
    88
    75
    30
See reviews for
144
238
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alas, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I visited Elbow Beach with my husband and some family members and was impressed by the quiet, secluded atmosphere. The beach is large enough to accommodate the guests, but small enough to feel intimate. I probably don't have to mention the crystal clear water or pink sand- but I didn't believe it until I saw it. The food was good but not great, and the rooms were attractive and neatly kept. The spa had a very nice array of treatments. One warning: there are a lot of stairs, and I didn't see another route to the beach. Activities and games are available for rental, but I didn't see any water sports. Overall, a great long weekend, or longer if you enjoy just lying on the beach.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear PrefersWindowSeat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.

We're so pleased to hear that you liked the intimate feeling of our resort and beach. We also can't believe our eyes when we see the turquoise waters and pink sand, and we see it every day :) We're glad you were able to experience our spa and dining options and have passed your kind words and feedback along to our Spa and Food & Beverage Teams.

Our Dive Shop is open from April to October and provides a variety of rental equipment for water fun. They have dive gear, snorkel equipment, underwater scooters, kayaks and paddle boards. Hopefully on your next visit you'll get to take advantage of these amenities.

Thank you again for taking the time to write about your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Elbow Beach soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

It was an absolutely wonderful experience, the staff at the hotel could not do enough to make our trip any more enjoyable.The people on the island were very friendly and would give you tips on where to go and what to see.The facitlities at the hotel complex was above and beyond what we expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mandyasm,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Elbow Beach, Bermuda!

We have passed your kind words along to our colleagues and we're so pleased that they went out of their way to make your trip enjoyable. They'll be ready and waiting to assist you when you return :) Meeting locals is the best way to get to know Bermuda...they always have wonderful stories to tell.

We're so happy that the resort and our amenities surpassed your expectations. We really appreciate the lovely feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle to just relax. The private beach here is beautiful and serene. The service for all staff is outstanding and most will greet you by name. Even the director of housekeeping is visible and will ask if there is anything they can do to make your stay even more comfortable. I can't wait to go back!!
Get the bus pass from Rochelle, the concierge, to get around the island. There is a bus stop directly across from the hotel. Rochelle can tell you which routes to take to get to what you want to see. It was easy to do and a great opportunity to meet locals, all of whom we found very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The main building is set to be demolished (or so we were told), but any of the bungalow style buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear KipF,

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay.

Thank you for your kind words about our colleagues. We know they take great pride in what they do, and we're so happy they were able to make your stay so special. Our beach is the jewel in our crown and we're pleased that you found it so relaxing.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback.

We definitely hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay at Elbow beach last week and had a fantastic time. The rooms are beautifully appointed and have all the amenities that you would expect including a Nespresso machine which was a nice touch. The bathrooms are great with beautiful big Rain showers and a large bath too. The resort wide WIFI is a great asset and a brilliant way to brag to your friends at home from the comfort of the beach!
I had a fantastic view of the beach and sea beyond from my room and the terrace was a lovely place to sit with a coffee on a morning listening to the sound of the waves. The beach at Elbow is stunning and the restuarant takes full advantage of this so you can enjoy your breakfast with a view. The food was of an excellent standard and everything from breakfast to the amazing sushi and tapas was completely delicious and well presented. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the maids did a great job of keeping the rooms clean. The location of the property is fantastic, just under a ten minute drive will get you to Hamilton which is a wonderful place to spend a few hours with the good shopping opportunities, museums and visitor attractions. It's less than 30 minutes from the airport too so if you arrive on the BA Gatwick flight like we did you will still get to the hotel at a reasonable hour. You can get the bus from the bottom of the hotels driveway and this is a good inexpensive way of getting around the island. All in all Elbow beach is a wonderful property with a fantastic location and great staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view as this is a great sight to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear monkeychops181,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback on your stay at Elbow Beach, Bermuda.

We're so pleased that you loved your guestroom, terrace and amenities. It's the little touches that make a vacation special and our in-room amenities are designed for your comfort and ease. There is nothing better than sipping a cup of coffee and enjoying that gorgeous ocean view : ) We have passed your compliments on to our Housekeeping Team.

Our beach and beachfront dining complex really set Elbow Beach apart and we're happy you were able to enjoy them during your visit. We have passed on your kind comments regarding the food to our Food & Beverage Team.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although it's a little odd that the main hotel is not hosting guests, the cottages and lower building rooms are really nice. They were clean and fresh, and the views are amazing! The service in the restaurants was great and the food was really good. We were steps from the beach, which is amazing, restaurants and bar area. The concierge was very helpful with all of our needs.
The hotel is in a good central location on the island, which made sight seeing trips easy.
The only issue we had was the resort fee. It seemed great as it included many ammenities. However, the dive shop was never open (so no snorkels), the tennis courts were closed or being used for clinics (another resort fee perk??), my kids are too young to use the electric scooters, and the wi-fi was spotty, at best.
We would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear e g,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay.

We're so pleased to hear that you liked our cottage guestrooms...yes, the views are amazing! Thank you for your kind compliments about our restaurants, beach and concierge colleagues.

We agree, the hotel's central location makes it a wonderful hub for sightseeing around the entire island. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the amenities included in our resort fee. We take your comments very seriously, and are currently discussing how to rectify these situations in low season.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The location and the rooms away from the main hotel building are all that you could ask for in a resort setting. The beach is first rate, I stayed in a room at the Sea Grape building which is right on the ocean and one of the best room locations I have ever stayed in. Ideal for that romantic getaway.
I would definitely recommend this as an extraordinary place for your Bermuda vacation. We had breakfast and dinner at the beach front restaurant. Breakfast was serviceable. Dinner was wel done with decent food and excellent service. In all this was a great hotel but apart from the grounds which were impeccably kept a little below the standards of service and amenities I would expect of Manadarin.

Room Tip: Stay at the Sea Grape rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdier, Public Relations Manager at Elbow Beach, Bermuda, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear Gosnold10,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay!

We were so happy to hear that you loved the cottages that our guestrooms are located in, and that your beachfront Sea Grape Cottage room was one of the best you've ever stayed in. We agree...they are very romantic.

We have spoken with our Food and Beverage Team regarding the comments on your dining experiences and they greatly appreciate the feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Elbow Beach soon.

Warm regards,
Elbow Beach, Bermuda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elbow Beach, Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elbow Beach, Bermuda

Address: 60 South Shore Rd, PG 04, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Paget Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Paget Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elbow Beach, Bermuda 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elbow Beach is Bermuda's only luxury beachfront resort. Lanai-style patios are featured with each of our 98 guestrooms and suites, spread amongst 50 acres of tropical gardens sloping down to the longest private pink sand beach on the island. Each of our elegantly appointed rooms and suites have been enhanced with modern in-room entertainment systems, luxurious soft furnishings, iPod docking stations, personal espresso machines and upgraded bathroom facilities. Facilities include a holistic spa, swimming pool, fitness room, recreation lounge, tennis courts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Elbow Beach, Bermuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Hotel Paget
Mandarin Oriental Paget
Elbow Beach, Bermuda Paget Parish
Elbow Beach Hotel Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elbow Beach, Bermuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.