We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food, Atmosphere and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fourways Inn

Fourways Inn
1 Middle Road, Bermuda
441 236 6517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Paget Parish
Price range: $30 - $80
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Description: The Grande Dame of Bermuda''s restaurants, famous for its celebrity guest list, renowned menus, signature dishes and organic Bermuda selections. Live piano music in its timeless dining room. Glamour, style and the most extensive wine-list on the island with fine wines sourced from Sothebys ready for discerning connoisseurs.And the most stupendous Sunday brunch on the island, with exotic dishes from near (local farm produce and local delicacies) and far (come and see!)
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Atmosphere and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fourways Inn was recommended by a server at another restaurant. We figured she would know the food business so we took the recommendation and were thrilled with the results.

The atmosphere is very old world and charming. It wasn't exactly what we expected walking in but we found it very welcoming although a little more formal that we planned on. We were seated in the larger dining room area, very close to the piano player which was a nice touch!

The service was impeccable although we did feel slighly rushed through dinner. It was almost as though the service was too good, with no time between courses.

We both started with the crab bisque which was great. The presentation was unique too.

One of our servers recommended the veal indicating is has been a best seller for over 30 years. My husband and I both ordered it but would not have done so without his advice. It was incredible! It was the most tender veal either of us ever had and was served in a delicious lemon sauce.

Our taxi driver on the way to dinner to us to make sure we saved room for dessert so we did. The list of souffles was extensive. We chose the oreo souffle because how can you go wrong with Oreos? And it was oh so right!

I would absolutely recommend a dinner at the Fourways Inn!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    42
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
middletown, ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to celebrate an anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Recommended to us by our cab driver upon arrival, we promptly booked a table for our anniversary. The food was very good, nice wine selections and the service was exemplary. be sure to try the soufflé!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went there with friends, we didnt think it was overpriced or too pretentious ,prices were very reasonable, it was like a gentleman,s club with amazing food and amazing wines and even more amazing atmosphere. The lobster bisque was unreal and so was my spinach rockfish. The place could do with a female employee just to add on that feminine touch, thats all i can say. The rest was all amazing!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We've had dinner here twice now. The reviewer complaining about service would love another prime dinner spot in Bermuda that shall remain nameless here where our entire dining experience from arrival to being rushed out the door took less than one hour. At Four Ways the pace is leisurely. The service polite. The food wonderful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“A bit overrated, and definitely overpriced, but consistency goes a long way...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We've dined here a number of times, partly because it is a favourite of friends, and a nice meal to celebrate anything. I can't say I'd frequent this place as it is relatively pricey and can easily add up.

I would come here again, but probably only for special occasions or bringing visitors. Again, I can't see coming here too regularly as I would definitely not be able to afford it, or spend without feeling like I was overpaying just a bit.

Except for Sunday brunch, we have never paid less than $150 a person in the 3-4 times we have come here, whether we had 4, 6 or 8 people dining.

Overall
- Service is usually pretty good and consistent
- Definitely, definitely overpriced, with 300-400% markups on bottles of wine; for example, the same bottle of wine is another $$$$ restaurant may be twice the price here
- Food quality is fairly high, so maybe they really make you pay for what you get
- Location is ok, on Middle Road near Warwick Academy
- We have also been here for Sunday brunch and I'm a little weary of it being rated one of the top places in Bermuda. I found the choices lacking a bit and although there were some things cooked well, others weren't. I also didn't enjoy the layout in that the food is split into multiple rooms so you can easily miss something. Felt like the restaurant was too small to cover brunch well in terms of organization, and for the cost of the brunch, they should really include a beverage like coffee or juice. Also too crowded which doesn't help with the layout.

Good
- Service is very respectful, but it appears that some servers are more genuine while others seem like they're pretending to be happy you're there; I should say there are more servers who are genuine than not, so this isn't a big issue
- Food quality is excellent, including both steak, seafood, and other meat dishes
- Havign dined a number of times here, the sirloin and lamb shank are particular high quality and better value for money
- Wine selection and menu options are fairly wide, leaving something for almost everyone
- Servers are very proper and competent and their training and professionalism skills are obvious
- A nice treat is if you ask, you can get a tour of their newly redone wine cellar, which is worth asking

Less Good
- Prices, as already mentioned, especially for appetizers and wine, so it will be VERY hard to spend less than $100 for two people, and that's before alcohol
- I wish they had a map on their website, as you really can't find it without one
- Service can be slow

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourways Inn also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Pembroke Parish, Bermuda
 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Fourways Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourways Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.