We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Watercolours

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Watercolours
Harbour Road, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Brockton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Had a wonderful visit to Watercolours last month. It was a long weekend with family and everything was perfect. I love waking up in the morning looking out at the harbor; there is nothing to obstruct the view. I won't ride a moped and you don't need one with the ferry stop a short walk away. The afternoons were lazy sitting by the pool reading, sipping wine or napping.
Carole and Joe are awesome hosts. They were very attentive to our needs but not intrusive. Breakfast was a treat each morning with fresh baked pastries or breads, pressed coffee, fresh juice and more.
The accommodations are lovely and comfortable with a private bath. The library is stocked with books, games and island guides for guests to use.
I am spoiled that I can travel from Boston, it is such an easy trip to Bermuda. It's a little slice of heaven staying at Watercolours and many thanks to Carole and Joe.
And if you couldn't tell, this was not my first trip to Watercolours and nor will it be my last.

Room Tip: Both rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    7
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our fourth visit to Watercolours in 7 years and it was as relaxing and comfortable as the first time we stayed. This visit was to celebrate our mother's 90th birthday. It was her dream to return to Bermuda and Watercolours with her daughters for the special occasion. And, true to form, Carole and Joe did not disappoint as our hosts! It was like staying with friends who know how to welcome and pamper you while giving you space to relax and enjoy the surroundings.

We still debate our favorite part(s) of breakfast and have great memories of sitting on the patio watching the harbor lights with evening cocktails. Three nights at Watercolours were as rejuvenating as a week at a hotel. More visits are planned, for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My second time back the Watercolours and the level of warmth and hospitality that Carole and Joe provided was perfect. The facilities are first class, breakfasts at a time to suit your needs and at no point was anything intrusive or invasive of the privacy I enjoy on holiday. All in all we had a great holiday and as a very seasoned traveller, I would thoroughly recommend Watercolours as a perfect place to stay in Bermuda. Thank you Carole & Joe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Watercolours after a 10-day stay there and we must send many thanks to Carole and Joe for a most memorable holiday. It was our first trip to Bermuda which we can only describe as fabulous. Our accomodation in their lovely elegant home was first-class with direct access to the garden and pool. The breakfasts were always enjoyable and varied each day. We did the 'tourist trail' on the ferry boats which were so easy and accessible - the nearest ferry stop being three minutes walk up the road and, on Carole's advice, we bought a weekly ferry ticket. We loved those days spent at Watercolours with its peaceful and picturesque surroundings - not forgetting the swimming pool! We enjoyed the fabulous beaches, the restaurants and the friendly happy Bermudans. The understanding of Carole and Joe towards our delayed arrival, and again a delay on leaving, was met with concern and kindness and we were so grateful for this. Our sincere good wishes go to them both for making this a truly wonderful stay at Watercolours.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a fabulous week at Watercolours. Our first trip to Bermuda could not have been better! We have been to so many B and Bs and feel Watercolours ranks quite high. Carole was delightful and very helpful but respected our privacy. We were the only guests and it felt like we had the place to ourselves. Our room was perfect, with a gorgeous view of the water! The location was ideal, basically in the center of the island--close to great beaches. Travel was convenient by scooter, ferry, and taxis. Carole always provided helpful suggestions. We will surely return to Watercolours!--Joan and Glenn

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunenburg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

A perfect place for R&R. Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location, with every detail covered. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, as well as different each day. Carole is an attentive host, who made sure we had everything we needed and offered advice on things to see and do. Being only two minutes away from the Belmont ferry stop was very convenient and we usually went into Hamilton and decided where to head out to from there each day, making good use of our all inclusive pass. In ten days we covered all of the key sites and some less frequented ones, such as Spittal Pond. The island people are very friendly and it never seemed crowded anywhere. We were lucky enough to be there for the Good Friday festivities on Horseshoe Bay, kite flying, Gombey dancing, music and fun for all ages. We would highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I have been visiting Bermuda for many years and have stayed at Watercolours many times. It is absolutely lovely and Carole and Joe are exceptional hosts and have always made our stay special. We especially love the expanded continental breakfast in the mornings which is a perfect start to the day. The decor is lovely, the beds comfortable and the environment is quiet. A small pool and deck overlooks Hamilton Harbor and is very relaxing as you see the ferries and boats drifting by. It's perfect if you want to cool off or read a book. This is a FANTASTIC LOCATION. It is very easy to get into Hamilton by scooter or if you choose not to scooter the island -- the ferry is very close so you can get anywhere you wish easily. We feel absolutely so spoiled at Watercolours. It is a beautiful place to stay when in Bermuda. The only note that I would add is that I would not choose this location if you have children.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Watercolours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watercolours

Address: Harbour Road, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick Parish
Also Known As:
Watercolours Hotel Warwick
Watercolours Bermuda/Warwick Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watercolours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Watercolours to your Saves list
;