We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granaway Guest House & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Granaway Guest House & Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granaway Guest House & Cottages
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Harbour Road | PO Box WK 533, WK BX, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I traveled solo to visite my friendsin bermuda i stayed at granaway in harbor road for 7 days i loved it so much i enjoyed breakfast in bed with the view of hamilton in my window , swiming in the pool and sitting in the garden , i dont like pets but their doggie is so adorable i miss him so much oxoxox, my favoriate part is the sound of little frogs night time :) u dont hear that in new york ;)

i recommend granaway .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    22
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
57
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I recently had a wonderful stay at this fantastic guest house (we stayed in the cottage where we could use the kitchen to make local treats such as Bermuda Rum Cake and Bermuda Lemon cake - the latter recipe is on the cutting board on the wall!)

How we made room for anything to eat after the fantastic breakfasts (thanks Francisco!) I'll never know but we managed anyway...

Michael and Carol are the perfect hosts and go out of their way to make sure you have everything that you need for your stay and can help you organise anything that you want to during your stay - they really went out of their way for us.

We really hope to make a trip back their soon and can't recommend it highly enough.

If you are going to Bermuda and planning on staying here we are very jealous of you!

Laura and Francois Lepeltier

Room Tip: We had the cottage - quiet and peaceful with our own garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We recently stayed at Granaway in July 2012. It truly was Home away from Home! The grounds were beautiful and loved the pool. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and not the hustle & bustle of cruising to Bermuda as we had done several times. It's location was perfect to get to either side of the island. It also has a little gate that leads out to the 17th hole of Belmont Hills Golf Course. So we enjoyed walks in the am and my husband played golf one am. Enjoyed the breakfast every morning & meeting the other guests who were staying in the house. Really liked the fact that you had your own bathroom, fridge & microwave. Made staying on the island affordable foodwise. It even came equipped with Maverick the dog and Oilve the Cat. It truly was one of our best visits to Bermuda - what a find. We are planning on returning next year with our sons and their wives we loved it so much!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great - harbor views. There also is a cottage you can rent with a kitchen if o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while waiting for an apartment at Greenbank (all in the family). The single regret is that it should have been longer! A beautiful room overlooking Hamilton Harbor ... grounds that rival the Botanical Gardens with a pool. My personal highlight was using the Ashton's kitchen (with their gracious consent) to prepare Zuppa di Pesce from a recipe I picked up for fish stew in Amalfi ... all in all a magic visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My daughter and I just spent a week in Bermuda and stayed at the Granaway Guest House. Everything was wonderful about this vacation and better than expected. The location is perfect (5 minute walk to ferry, 25 minute walk across island to the beautiful ocean beach, 5 minute scooter ride to restaurants, 45 minute scooter ride to the Dockyards, 45-minute bus ride to St. George's Island), our daily morning mile swims in the harbor were heavenly, the rooms were lovely, the gardens were beautiful, the breakfast and accommodations were excellent. Carol and Michael were the best hosts.

I highly recommend this guest house not only as a convenient location to access the features and attractions on the island, but as a place to stay where you will not be disappointed and you will be treated extremely well.

Best regards,
Mona & Lauren

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We loved this b&b for so many reasons. First we found out this beautiful estate was once owned by a Russian Princess whom they bought the house from. The garden is so full of surprises around every corner with lots of places to sit and relax. Everytime I walked to my room I saw a different flower. We had two 10y/o boys with us so they of course did not care too much for the flowers, but they loved the pool and the dock where they fished everyday.
We stayed in the cottage which had a nice kitchen, sitting area, and outdoor patio and yard with a water view. The breakfast was yummy every morning with something different on the menu. At breakfast you could get to know the other guests and talk to Carol and Michael the owners, who are nice and interesting. We really felt good being there just by their welcoming hospitality. Some mornings we got a complimentary ride to the beach from Michael and made our way back by taxi, this worked out well. We walked to the bus stop a few times to go into Hamilton, the walk is up a hill then down, it took about 10 minutes for us to get there.
We often times rent a house so we don't get the same type of experience as we did in this b&b.
We can't wait to go back and have my sisters 50th birthday here.

Thanks again Carol and Micheal

Peggy and Jim

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Granaway in July 2012 for our belated honeymoon / 2 year anniversary. I loved the old style charm and the grounds and pool were amazing. Francisco was extremely attentive and cooked a mean breakfast. Location was near ferry but the walk on the narrow road with no sidewalks was no fun, especially at night. We opted to rent a scooter which turned out to be a lot of fun once we got the hang of driving on the left hand side of the road. Our vacation was action packed with a fishing excursion on the Jolly Roger and a high speed jet ski tour around the island. Snorkling at Tabacco Bay was fantastic. Loved the accomodations and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granaway Guest House & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granaway Guest House & Cottages

Address: Harbour Road | PO Box WK 533, WK BX, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Granaway Guest House & Cottages 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granaway is a Bermudian bed and breakfast. The manor house was built in 1734 and is a registered historic property. There is a water front patio excellent for relaxing and watching the sunset or for swimming and snorkeling in the summer. The pool is set in a lush walled in garden area. There is a gate onto the Belmont Hills Golf Course. Breakfast is served in the dining room, in the garden or in your room if you prefer. Granaway has a central location in Warwick Parish and it is only a 5-10 minute walk to either the ferry or the bus. All rooms have a water view, cable TV and wireless access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Granaway Guest House & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granaway Guest House And Cottages
Granaway Guest House & Cottages Hotel Warwick
Granaway Guest House & Cottages Bermuda/Warwick Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granaway Guest House & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.