We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clairfont Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warwick Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clairfont Apartments
Save Saved
You added Clairfont Apartments to your Saves list
6 Warwickshire Rd, WK BX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Warwick Parish
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been meaning to write this review for some time now because all I can think about is going back ASAP! I stayed with my husband and two kids aged under 5. We loved our stay and so did the kids. Corrine was helpful and friendly. If you don't want to feel like a numbered tourist but still want to feel close to the beaches and at ease, this place is perfect. The new playground across the street was amazing and the beaches were super easy to walk to. Crossing the main road was tricky and sometimes scary but that's the only downside I can think of.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
58
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were in a studio and it was plenty big for the 2 of us.
The location is good. You are a short walk to the beach and bus stop.
You are about half way between the dockyards and Hamilton making it a good location to explore the whole island.
There are no walkable places to eat, so stock up on food or get a bus pass or scooter.
The room was clean with a phone for local calls.
The TV has a good selection of channels and the wifi worked well in our room.
The bed was comfortable and the AC worked.
The kitchen had the basics - small oven, range,microwave, coffee pot, toaster and enough dishes and pots.
It is not a fancy hotel, but a comfortable home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have been visiting Clairfont Apts for many, many years. We have always loved it for its incredible location near the South beaches, the pool, the comfortable apartments and the friendly staff. We were so disappointed to learn of Corrine's departure when we visited last fall. She has been one of the reasons we return year after year. She is a consummate professional as well as one of the most cordial and kind people I have ever known. Over the years she has become a valued friend.
We will continue to visit Clairfont each year but Corrine will be sorely missed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed a week at the Apartment and we loved it! The location is really great, close to the beautiful beaches. It's only a short ride with the scooter to Hamilton or other places on the island. The apartment is clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool good for a swim before breakfast and the balcony nice to relax after a beach day. Corrine, the manager of the property, is very helpful and nice. She helped us rescheduling our taxi when our flight was cancelled, gave us a lot of advice for restaurants and beaches and was always around if needed. She really take care about her clients and that make this place special.
There are nice Pub near by, the swizzle Inn, it became our preferred Pub for a drink in the evening. A supermarket is only 10 minutes away with the scooter and I really can recommend to rent a scooter on the Island, it's a lot of fun to drive and the best way to discover the island.
Thanks Corrine for this wonderful week!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the studio apartments, and it was ideal for us. From here, with the help of four-day transportation passes, we explored the main attractions of Bermuda, from St. George to Hamilton to the Royal Navy Dockyard.
The Clairfont was well maintained, very clean, quite and convenient (3 minutes) to a bus stop. On the other side of the road (10 minutes) lay the best of the beautiful pink sand beaches. It suited us very well. Perhaps the only drawback to the location is that there are no places to eat within walking distance.
Corrine, the manager, was very helpful to us all during our stay. This was especially important on our departure day, as we hurried to make our flight prior to Hurricane Rafael, (Side note: Corrine told us she is off to other things and is leaving at the end of October, 2012.)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This might just be the best value on Bermuda!

Room Tip: On the way in from the airport, stop and get transportation passed at the Post Office. Stock up on g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for the Cup Match holiday and we couldn't have found a better place to stay! We brought our one year old daughter and it was so much fun. The location couldn't be better- right near the South Shore with a short walk to bus stops in both directions, a big, fun playground, Jobson's Cove and Warwick Long Bay beach. The air conditioners were cool and comfortable, and we had a little lawn with a grill right outside our sliding doors. The apartment was very clean and organized, the pool was clean and lots of fun and has a great view. Corrine, the manager, was so helpful and friendly, and went out of her way to make sure our vacation was perfect. There is a discount for repeat stays, and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Like the previous reviewer, we were in Bermuda for a wedding. We had seven of the eight rooms at the Clairfont booked for five days. All of us were impressed with the apartments, as they were spacious and clean. Each room had a kitchen area which was very convenient for those with young children. The beach was a very short walk from the apartments and it was just spectacular. Corrine was very helpful with all of those little details that popped up. She recommended a wonderful taxi owner-Mr.Bean, who met all of our transportation needs. He even took an emergency call one evening for ice cream! I would highly recommend the Clairfont apartments.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clairfont Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clairfont Apartments

Address: 6 Warwickshire Rd, WK BX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Warwick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Clairfont Apartments Warwick
Clairfont Apartments Hotel Warwick
Clairfont Apartments Bermuda/Warwick Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clairfont Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.