We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to the beautiful beaches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clairfont Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warwick Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clairfont Apartments
Save Saved
You added Clairfont Apartments to your Saves list
6 Warwickshire Rd, WK BX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Warwick Parish
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great location, close to the beautiful beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed a week at the Apartment and we loved it! The location is really great, close to the beautiful beaches. It's only a short ride with the scooter to Hamilton or other places on the island. The apartment is clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool good for a swim before breakfast and the balcony nice to relax after a beach day. Corrine, the manager of the property, is very helpful and nice. She helped us rescheduling our taxi when our flight was cancelled, gave us a lot of advice for restaurants and beaches and was always around if needed. She really take care about her clients and that make this place special.
There are nice Pub near by, the swizzle Inn, it became our preferred Pub for a drink in the evening. A supermarket is only 10 minutes away with the scooter and I really can recommend to rent a scooter on the Island, it's a lot of fun to drive and the best way to discover the island.
Thanks Corrine for this wonderful week!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
58
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the studio apartments, and it was ideal for us. From here, with the help of four-day transportation passes, we explored the main attractions of Bermuda, from St. George to Hamilton to the Royal Navy Dockyard.
The Clairfont was well maintained, very clean, quite and convenient (3 minutes) to a bus stop. On the other side of the road (10 minutes) lay the best of the beautiful pink sand beaches. It suited us very well. Perhaps the only drawback to the location is that there are no places to eat within walking distance.
Corrine, the manager, was very helpful to us all during our stay. This was especially important on our departure day, as we hurried to make our flight prior to Hurricane Rafael, (Side note: Corrine told us she is off to other things and is leaving at the end of October, 2012.)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This might just be the best value on Bermuda!

Room Tip: On the way in from the airport, stop and get transportation passed at the Post Office. Stock up on g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for the Cup Match holiday and we couldn't have found a better place to stay! We brought our one year old daughter and it was so much fun. The location couldn't be better- right near the South Shore with a short walk to bus stops in both directions, a big, fun playground, Jobson's Cove and Warwick Long Bay beach. The air conditioners were cool and comfortable, and we had a little lawn with a grill right outside our sliding doors. The apartment was very clean and organized, the pool was clean and lots of fun and has a great view. Corrine, the manager, was so helpful and friendly, and went out of her way to make sure our vacation was perfect. There is a discount for repeat stays, and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Like the previous reviewer, we were in Bermuda for a wedding. We had seven of the eight rooms at the Clairfont booked for five days. All of us were impressed with the apartments, as they were spacious and clean. Each room had a kitchen area which was very convenient for those with young children. The beach was a very short walk from the apartments and it was just spectacular. Corrine was very helpful with all of those little details that popped up. She recommended a wonderful taxi owner-Mr.Bean, who met all of our transportation needs. He even took an emergency call one evening for ice cream! I would highly recommend the Clairfont apartments.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

First of all let me say, if you are looking for a family friendly place to stay, look no farther. We had 5 families stay at the Clairfont for our daughter's wedding in August 2012. We were greeted by Corrine, who immediately made us feel like family. She was so helpful not only professionally but also personally. The complex was clean, and the pool was well kept. I would highly recommend staying here, as I would stay here again on a return trip to Bermuda, one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Bermuda and I wanted to tell others about this great place to stay in Warwick! The Clairfont is in a great location and we walked to Warwick Long Bay, Jobson's Cove, Horseshoe Bay everyday of our stay! Corrine (the manager) is awesome and welcoming and on top of ANY need or questions we had! Such a great place and at such a great price it is almost unreal! The apartments are clean, spacious and have nice kitchens so we saved some $ on meals!

Room Tip: The studio is just fine but for a small amount more, the one bed room is HUGE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a second-time return-visitor, I want you to know that as soon as arrive at the Clairfont Apartments, you are guaranteed a “warm Bermuda welcome” by the friendiest staff members you’ll ever meet! You are immediately taken in by their Bermudian-island charm!! A staff member shows you to your room and provides with a handbook, as well as a non-rushed verbal overview of the apartment and its amenities. You are provided with phone numbers for taxis and restaurants nearby; directions to the beach (a short walk away); asked if you require initial bus passes; and advised of any festivities on the island. Top-notch service; great location; safe; beautiful, relaxing environment; and a wonderful staff (and the guests are fun, too)!!

Joyce M.

Room Tip: Just ask for Corrine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clairfont Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clairfont Apartments

Address: 6 Warwickshire Rd, WK BX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Warwick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Clairfont Apartments Warwick
Clairfont Apartments Hotel Warwick
Clairfont Apartments Bermuda/Warwick Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clairfont Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.