We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clairfont Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Warwick Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Clairfont Apartments
Save
You added Clairfont Apartments to your Saves list
6 Warwickshire Rd, WK BX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warwick Parish
Boxford MA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here for the Cup Match holiday and we couldn't have found a better place to stay! We brought our one year old daughter and it was so much fun. The location couldn't be better- right near the South Shore with a short walk to bus stops in both directions, a big, fun playground, Jobson's Cove and Warwick Long Bay beach. The air conditioners were cool and comfortable, and we had a little lawn with a grill right outside our sliding doors. The apartment was very clean and organized, the pool was clean and lots of fun and has a great view. Corrine, the manager, was so helpful and friendly, and went out of her way to make sure our vacation was perfect. There is a discount for repeat stays, and we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    42
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
59
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Like the previous reviewer, we were in Bermuda for a wedding. We had seven of the eight rooms at the Clairfont booked for five days. All of us were impressed with the apartments, as they were spacious and clean. Each room had a kitchen area which was very convenient for those with young children. The beach was a very short walk from the apartments and it was just spectacular. Corrine was very helpful with all of those little details that popped up. She recommended a wonderful taxi owner-Mr.Bean, who met all of our transportation needs. He even took an emergency call one evening for ice cream! I would highly recommend the Clairfont apartments.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

First of all let me say, if you are looking for a family friendly place to stay, look no farther. We had 5 families stay at the Clairfont for our daughter's wedding in August 2012. We were greeted by Corrine, who immediately made us feel like family. She was so helpful not only professionally but also personally. The complex was clean, and the pool was well kept. I would highly recommend staying here, as I would stay here again on a return trip to Bermuda, one of the most beautiful places on earth.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Bermuda and I wanted to tell others about this great place to stay in Warwick! The Clairfont is in a great location and we walked to Warwick Long Bay, Jobson's Cove, Horseshoe Bay everyday of our stay! Corrine (the manager) is awesome and welcoming and on top of ANY need or questions we had! Such a great place and at such a great price it is almost unreal! The apartments are clean, spacious and have nice kitchens so we saved some $ on meals!

Room Tip: The studio is just fine but for a small amount more, the one bed room is HUGE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

As a second-time return-visitor, I want you to know that as soon as arrive at the Clairfont Apartments, you are guaranteed a “warm Bermuda welcome” by the friendiest staff members you’ll ever meet! You are immediately taken in by their Bermudian-island charm!! A staff member shows you to your room and provides with a handbook, as well as a non-rushed verbal overview of the apartment and its amenities. You are provided with phone numbers for taxis and restaurants nearby; directions to the beach (a short walk away); asked if you require initial bus passes; and advised of any festivities on the island. Top-notch service; great location; safe; beautiful, relaxing environment; and a wonderful staff (and the guests are fun, too)!!

Joyce M.

Room Tip: Just ask for Corrine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This being my 7th or 8th year at the Clairfont it’s finally time to I let everyone know what a wonderful experience it is staying at the conveniently located guesthouse on the South Shore. I have been coming to Bermuda for about 15 years. I have stayed at the hotels and at other guest houses on the island but the Clairfont is the place I keep coming back to each year.

First, Corrine is a wonderful manager of the property. Over the years she has become a good friend. Continually exceeding her duties as manager. she makes sure that we experience all that is wonderful about the island, both tourist and local events. The apartments have all the amenities you require. Each room has a small balcony or patio, lovely for sitting in the evening. There is a kitchen, A/C, a safe and room to spread out and be comfortable.

The housekeeping staff does a fabulous job keeping the apartment clean and making fresh towels available every day. They are a great group of ladies and very friendly.

The pool is the perfect gathering place to get to know your neighbors. Over the years I’ve gotten to know many of the people that stay here year after year. Now many of us schedule our vacations for the same time so we can catch up. We would be the “Clairfont Chicks.”

Location: It doesn’t get any better. A short walk to Warwick Long Bay beach and you have access to a beach that is beautiful and never crowded. From there many coves and secluded little beaches are just a walk in the sand away. Bring your camera!!

The bus stop is located about 2 minutes from the guesthouse. Very convenient whether you are traveling into Hamilton, the Dockyards or St.George’s. One of my favorite things is taking the bus and getting to meet locals and tourists alike.

I also enjoy the walk to Tio Pepe’s for a delicious meal. It takes about 15 minutes to work up an appetite for some great fish dinners. The Bermuda fish chowder is the best. But there is lots to choose from on the menu if fish is not your dish.

If you are interested in experiencing a different type of vacation, avoiding the hotel atmosphere, I highly recommend you contact Corrine to make arrangements to stay at the Clairfont. You’ll enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, other friendly guests, and more. Much more!!!

Corrine, see you next June. Can’t wait.


Peggy K., Pine City, NY

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We enjoyed gorgeous weather the week of June 10 with some rain on Friday, this was our first land-based visit to Bermuda, our only previous visit was a 3-nights stop there during a cruise in 2009. As an alternative to staying at the Reefs, Fairmont, Cambridge or other hotels we chose to look at rental properties and apartment complexes for a more comfortable experience. We chose the Clairfont Apartments in Warwick/Long Bay this visit based on the excellent reviews and absolutely loved the location. Short uphill walk to the bus stops, and a 10 minute walk down to Warwick/Long Bay and Jobson's Cove, Long Bay is absolutely stunning. No need to go further to the more crowded Horseshoe Bay when you have Long Bay and the nearby coves to enjoy. Short bus ride or 20 - 25 min walk to Swizzle Inn south to the east, and Tio Pepe's at Horseshoe Bay entrance to the west as well as Gibb's Lighthouse and Henry's. Being right on the bus route (South Shore Rd) makes it very convenient to all areas of the island.

We stayed in unit 4 for two nights before transferring to unit 3 for the next five nights (both lower one-bedroom units). Unit 4 is nice enough with a large bedroom and small bathroom and kitchen, just a bit more cramped than the other units. We loved unit 3 for the roomy bathroom and living areas and will request that for our next visit. We also visited units 6 & 8 (upstairs units) and they too are very nice. All units are different, some offer a larger bathroom while others have more living space or a fireplace or balcony vs a patio. All have excellent air conditioning but with a nice breeze you may not need that. Daily maid service (except Sunday) and most kitchen and bath items you need ate available. We saw no bugs the entire stay and the rooms are kept extremely clean.

Corrine is indeed as wonderful a person as everyone has stated previously, she goes out of her way to ensure your stay is as comfortable as can be and makes sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay in Bermuda. She even called from home when she was sick to make sure we were OK, and called to wish us a bon voyage when we were leaving. We've stayed in other smaller, more intimate hotels and apt's similar to the Clairfont Apt's and we have never experienced this level of personal service anywhere else. Corrine truly is a gem! We can't understand how anyone can post negative comments about someone they haven't met either.

We were lucky enough to be staying there while the "Clairfont Chicks" were there, these girls are returning guests for several years of the Clairfont and they really made our stay more enjoyable with their fun company at the pool. These girls really know how to travel together and are very friendly and welcoming to new guests. Peggy, Barb, Joyce, Katie, Joy & Al (hope I got all the names right!) - thank you for helping to make us feel so comfortable in your personal resort! We were lucky enough to enjoy the band "Tempo" at the Reefs Thursday evening with the girls and we had a blast! What a band! If you have an opportunity to see this band at the Reefs, Henry the 8th, or another venue do not miss them! They play such a variety of music we are still in shock. And it turned out that Corrine is an accomplished singer and we enjoyed a duet by her and Randy. Just a very enjoyable and unique evening and we were extremely lucky to be there.

We highly recommend the Clairfont Apt's as an alternative to the pricey hotels on the island, it is a very comfortable place to stay and the location is excellent with Warwick/Long Bay across the street. The bus system makes this location work well, and many folks there rent scooters for part of their stay to compliment the bus/ferry pass. We used Mr. Bean's taxi that Corrine recommended and we're very happy that we did as he's very interesting gent. The cost for us was $48 + tip from the airport to the Clairfont plus $11 for a stop at the Modern Mart (no charge to stop at the Elbow Beach for our bus/ferry pass) for a total of $70. For the return trip Mr. Bean takes a different, shorter route so you can see the other side of the island and the cost is $38 + tip. And we can't commend Corrine enough for her management and interpersonal skills, and her staff is also excellent. Corrine makes you feel like family during your stay at the Clairfont.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have a patio with lawn, upper rooms have balcony. Corrine can advise which room suits yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clairfont Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clairfont Apartments

Address: 6 Warwickshire Rd, WK BX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Warwick Parish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Warwick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Clairfont Apartments Warwick
Clairfont Apartments Hotel Warwick
Clairfont Apartments Bermuda/Warwick Parish

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clairfont Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.