We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as beautiful as other beaches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Long Bay Beach

Warwick Long Bay Beach
South Road | South Shore Park, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Picnicking, Swimming, Horseback riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A half-mile stretch of paradise, with gently rolling waves, coral reefs and pale white sand.
Wayne, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not as beautiful as other beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's a beautiful place however my memories there include having to take one of my past girlfriends to the hospital after she impaled her foot with a huge splinter. I prefer the cove type beaches that Bermuda offers.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    22
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northwestern Ontario
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Bermuda is known for its pink sandy beaches and its incredibly stunning blue green prsitine waters and trust me, you will not be dissapointed when you visit here. We loved it and we live near a white sand beach but it does not compare to the colourful Bermuda beaches.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waycross, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I loved the pink sand and the clear blue water. I went in October so I couldn't enjoy getting in the water. I plan on going back really soon.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
161 attraction reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
396 helpful votes 396 helpful votes
“Beautiful soft sand between your toes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Another of the superb South shore beaches which provide excellently soft pink sand and beautiful turquoise sea, although it is not as calm as the sea at Horseshoe bay due to it being a long flat beach instead of a large curve.
It may have been my imagination, but I thought this was a pinker beach that Horseshoe, but others have commented the opposite.
It is accessed either by walking the South Shore Park footpath from Horseshoe Bay (highly recommended as this takes in Chaplins Bay Beach and Jobson's Cove as well,) or by an access road from the South shore Road (and the No 7 bus route) at its western end.
There are parking spaces and a toilet block here at the western end and usually a mobile drinks stall, but the facilities are sparse in comparison with those at Horseshoe. That means it is usually not as crowded as Horseshoe and if there are people at the western end you will be able to find your own empty area by a walk along the beach to the private houses at the East end.
I would recommend you to walk the surf of the whole beach anyway, because the sand is absolutely wonderful

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
“Pink Sand, clear water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A perfect swimming experience, The he beaches on the south shore of the island are the best in the world. We were there before the hurricaine washed all the sand away. ret is returning well now I understand.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Long Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Bermuda, Caribbean
 
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Warwick Long Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Long Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.