We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view & water” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Long Bay Beach

Warwick Long Bay Beach
South Road | South Shore Park, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Picnicking, Swimming, Horseback riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A half-mile stretch of paradise, with gently rolling waves, coral reefs and pale white sand.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice view & water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

On our second trip to Bermuda, we stopped at Warwick Bay for swimming and snorkeling. It's not as crowded as other beaches. We went at the end of July. But there was A LOT of seaweed/algae floating in the water. Almost to the point where it covered you. The water was nice. But you have to go out pretty deep for snorkeling & the shadows make it a bit scary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    22
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Love this beach - all year round!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is along the road we live on, one of many beaches and is a fabulous beach...really great for snorkelling when the reefs are showing...love it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Beach
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Pink Granules”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The beaches here are made up of ground corals and shells from the 12 miles (extended out from land) reef on this side of the island. On this beach the granules are often more coarse and one might find tiny shells and pieces of pink coral. It is lovely to walk along as well as swim and sit and enjoy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“beautiful, secluded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Warwick Long Bay beach is a long and magnificent half a mile stretch of pink sands. The beach is full of little coves and rocks. The main entrance to the beach is at the west end, close enough to the bus stop (route 7), you can always ask the driver what's the stop.
The beach is usually empty (we got the recommendation from the guy at the lighthouse store), beautiful pink sand, perfectly calm turquoise water. It's the perfect place to enjoy an afternoon, read a book or just an early swimming day.
Definitely my favorite on Bermuda.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Awesome beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We took the bus and asked to be dropped off at Warwick Long Bay Beach. There is a little walk down a hill to the beach with non-flush restrooms along the way. When we got down to the beach, there was hardly anyone there, which was perfectly fine with us. There was beautiful pink sand and gorgeous turquoise water. We did not swim but just enjoyed being at the beach, sitting and walking. We took our own water and snacks as there are none available for purchase. This was the beginning of our beach trek from there to Horseshoe. If I had to do it again, I would have started at Horseshoe and ended up here where it is quiet. Interesting to note that there weren't really seagulls nor were there seashells at any of the beaches we visited in Bermuda.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Long Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Bermuda, Caribbean
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Warwick Long Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Long Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.