We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Long Bay Beach

Warwick Long Bay Beach
South Road | South Shore Park, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Activities: Picnicking, Swimming, Horseback riding
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A half-mile stretch of paradise, with gently rolling waves, coral reefs and pale white sand.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Awesome beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We took the bus and asked to be dropped off at Warwick Long Bay Beach. There is a little walk down a hill to the beach with non-flush restrooms along the way. When we got down to the beach, there was hardly anyone there, which was perfectly fine with us. There was beautiful pink sand and gorgeous turquoise water. We did not swim but just enjoyed being at the beach, sitting and walking. We took our own water and snacks as there are none available for purchase. This was the beginning of our beach trek from there to Horseshoe. If I had to do it again, I would have started at Horseshoe and ended up here where it is quiet. Interesting to note that there weren't really seagulls nor were there seashells at any of the beaches we visited in Bermuda.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great beach if you want to get away from the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very long pink sand beach. Usually not very busy, unlike Horseshoe. There is quite a steep sand slope here and can be an undertow. Fun for body surfing or boogie boarding. It is a great beach but be careful if you are not a good swimmer. There are more gentle beaches further on the south shore.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod, ma
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The pinkest sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Beautiful open beach with pink sand. Few rocks in the water make getting into the water easier than most beaches. Almost no facilities, only bathrooms that were a little scary.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful pink beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It is not far from popular Horseshoe Bay but there is always much less people , beautiful pink sand and for my opinion one of the best beaches in the world.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Secluded Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came to Warwick early in the morning, and had the beach all to ourselves for awhile! The beach is nice, and had plenty of space for us to play frisbee. The water was a little rougher here compared to other beaches, which we didn't mind but I wouldn't recommend it for younger children - although you could always walk to the right to one of the coves.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Long Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Warwick Long Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Long Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Warwick Long Bay Beach to your Saves list