We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach if you want to get away from the crowds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Long Bay Beach

Warwick Long Bay Beach
South Road | South Shore Park, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Picnicking, Swimming, Horseback riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A half-mile stretch of paradise, with gently rolling waves, coral reefs and pale white sand.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great beach if you want to get away from the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very long pink sand beach. Usually not very busy, unlike Horseshoe. There is quite a steep sand slope here and can be an undertow. Fun for body surfing or boogie boarding. It is a great beach but be careful if you are not a good swimmer. There are more gentle beaches further on the south shore.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    22
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
cape cod, ma
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The pinkest sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Beautiful open beach with pink sand. Few rocks in the water make getting into the water easier than most beaches. Almost no facilities, only bathrooms that were a little scary.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful pink beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

It is not far from popular Horseshoe Bay but there is always much less people , beautiful pink sand and for my opinion one of the best beaches in the world.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Secluded Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came to Warwick early in the morning, and had the beach all to ourselves for awhile! The beach is nice, and had plenty of space for us to play frisbee. The water was a little rougher here compared to other beaches, which we didn't mind but I wouldn't recommend it for younger children - although you could always walk to the right to one of the coves.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Less popular than Horseshoe Bay but for no reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We found Warwick Long Bay Beach to be incredibly beautiful and not as busy as Horseshoe Bay which is just down the road. This is one of many beaches on the south shore so while you might see pictures of perfectly calm torquoise water, mostly there were decent sized waves (nothing big enough to prevent you from swimming but you certainly couldn't snorkel and they aren't big enough for surfing). Don't let a little rain prevent you from going either - it was the nicest walk we had because we had the beach to ourselves. You hear a lot about pink sand but this one wasn't the pinkest sand we found. It's very soft sand though. I'd give Horseshoe Bay a miss and go here instead.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warwick Long Bay Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Warwick Long Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Long Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.