We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Tiny Cove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jobson's Cove Beach

Jobson's Cove Beach
Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
157 attraction reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
378 helpful votes 378 helpful votes
“Beautiful Tiny Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Jobson's cove is a beautiful tiny cove in between the major south shore beaches of Horseshoe Bay and Warwick Long Bay. It is situated next to Warwick Long Bay at its Western end.
We were very lucky as it was virtually deserted when we chanced across it whilst walking the South shore Park footpath from Horseshoe Bay Beach, but I can imagine it does not take too many to make it feel crowded.
The rock formations, combined with the pink tinged sand and the turquoise water make it a great photo spot. But for this it is best visited early or latter when the mid day sun does not bleach out the camera shots. We actually moved on to the wonderful sand of the Long bay beach when the sun was high, but returned here when the evening sun gave some wonderful colours. And by that time we had it to ourselves as well .. :-)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perhaps My Favorite Beach In Bermuda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I feel bad writing about this beach as I loved it and want to keep it a secret. However, Jobson's Cove is not a secret at all, I was just lucky that on the day I visited there was only one other couple there with their daughter, and they left after about half an hour. It was really secluded and then a family of HUGE parrot fish arrived to feed off the rocks. A wonderful evening at the beach ensued. I only wish we could have waited for the sun to set.

Just a warning, if you've got small kids there is a nasty current near the opening out to the open sea. I'm a very competent swimmer and was really struggling not to crash into the rocks when the waves rolled in.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“It is small but we had one small bay all by ourselves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We found a small cove and it is so exclusive we felt like we were the only people there. It was so romantic to have lunch and be alone with my husband! we even saw many parrot fish by the rock. and swimming was safe and water was just crystal clear and refreshing
You can also climb up high on the rocks to take in the view. love love the place

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Jobson's is to the right of Warwick, and has nice, calmer waters. There was actually more people here than Warwick, but we didn't mind. It's a beautiful spot and I wish we would have had more time to spend here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Jobsons Cove for hours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

While in Bermuda Jobsons Cove is in the line up of the beautiful beaches there. Next to awesome Warwick Long Bay..its a small cove with just amazing snorkeling & rock diving & fun! Its got the pink sand and some places really pinkish red! Make the effort & walk down! Explore the caves & rocks! We saw squid,parrot fish,big snails,weird sea bugs & took crackers & fed the fish. Very fun! Take your under water camera!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jobson's Cove Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Bermuda, Caribbean
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Jobson's Cove Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jobson's Cove Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.