We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet Cove” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jobson's Cove Beach

Jobson's Cove Beach
Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming
Attraction Details
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet Cove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Jobson's is to the right of Warwick, and has nice, calmer waters. There was actually more people here than Warwick, but we didn't mind. It's a beautiful spot and I wish we would have had more time to spend here.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    20
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mogadore, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Jobsons Cove for hours.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

While in Bermuda Jobsons Cove is in the line up of the beautiful beaches there. Next to awesome Warwick Long Bay..its a small cove with just amazing snorkeling & rock diving & fun! Its got the pink sand and some places really pinkish red! Make the effort & walk down! Explore the caves & rocks! We saw squid,parrot fish,big snails,weird sea bugs & took crackers & fed the fish. Very fun! Take your under water camera!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“better than any beach from your dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

When people dream about tropical beaches, I bet their dreams don't get as good as Jobson's Cove. It is encircled by cliffs, and if you are brave enough, you can swim around some of them or climb them for a fantastic view. This special setting makes it always calm inside, even if waves are smashing it on the outside. It is perfect for kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not Good for Small Children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The beach and rock area are breathtaking, but the surf is very rough. This area is not a safe place for swimming or wading with children, a steep drop off from the sand. However, children can play on the sand and have a good time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best cove we snorkeled at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This cove is awesome...beautiful. So secluded and only a couple of people there. The cove is calm and sandy but if you want to see bigger fish you have to go near the rock at the head and let the current take you out to a bigger cove. It's scary at first as the water was rough but if you are snorkeling being under floating is fine. It feels like you can't get back in but get near the rock and a wave pushes you back in the little calm cove. We brought our own cheap snorkels..they were fine. We brought our own water sneakers too for the coral. There are steep climbs..I did it, I'm 60..to see beautiful scenery from above.. Please don't go near the edges...dangerous..and don't let young kids climb up. We brought water and food from the ship in a cooler bag we packed. We stayed for hours...just like a postcard. We walked back up the path and there were cabs waiting. $30 for 4 people right back to the pier. Favorite time..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jobson's Cove Beach also viewed

Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
 
Bermuda, Caribbean
Paget Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Jobson's Cove Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jobson's Cove Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.