We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you search this out by walking from Horseshoe Bay Beach or Warwick Long Beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chaplin's Bay Beach

Chaplin's Bay Beach
South Road, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Activities: Swimming, Rock climbing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Avoid the crowds at this small, secluded beach.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
154 attraction reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Make sure you search this out by walking from Horseshoe Bay Beach or Warwick Long Beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Make sure you search this out by walking from Horseshoe Bay Beach or Warwick Long Beach.
This is a small secluded beach that sits between the more famous Horseshoe Bay Beach and Warwick Long Bay Beach and can only really be reached by walking the South shore Park footpath from either of these.
But it is well worth the walk and although a lot smaller, you are likely to find it a lot quieter than the other two.
There are no facilities for this beach, just the beautiful pink sand and turquoise sea.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Bermuda's prettiest beach and not swarming with as many people as horseshoe bay. Easy to walk there from horseshoe.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hidden beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

It takes a little walk to get there, but there is special charm in Bermuda hidden away beaches. It is always more private than more accessible beaches.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great place for sun, sand & surf. Beautiful surroundings with clean beach for family fun. Not crowded like some of the beaches we visited in Bermuda.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were married at Chaplin Bay and I can't think of a more romantic, intimate, beautiful setting. It is a dream beach with bright aqua water, soft pink sand, and gorgeous rock formations. There is plenty of space to capture photographs. The day of our wedding the waters were calm. We returned three days later at the end of our vacation and the waves were crashing against the beach and rocks. This setting was also beautiful, but made it more difficult for swimmers. I can only hope we will return to Chaplin Bay many times throughout our years together.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaplin's Bay Beach also viewed

Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Bermuda, Caribbean
 

Been to Chaplin's Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chaplin's Bay Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.