We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston House B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kingston House B&B to your Saves list
Kingston House B&B
5 Turnstile Lane, Hamilton HM 06, Bermuda   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dracut, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

If your like B&B's this is for you!! We stayed in July and thoroughly enjoyed our time ther. Harry and Marlie are so nice and go to great lengths to make your stay a pleasant one. The house is quaint and extremely comfortable. We stayed in the Palmetto Suite and was so welcome to come back to after a long day.The bed was extremely comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast was good--loved the scones!! Harry roasts his own coffee. Harry was also so accomodating--he even drove us into town a few times!! Harry and Marlie are also great conversationalists and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Marlie even waved as we left in the cab as if we were old friends leaving!!

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have a small deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    22
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
145
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Harry and Marlie Powell of the Kingston House are the best B&B hosts my wife and I have ever encountered. Their careful attention to detail, immaculate rooms, wonderful conversation, awesome pool and incredible yard make this an exceptional place to stay. Harry and Marlie do whatever it takes to make their guests feel welcome. We highly recommend the Kingston House B&B for anybody who appreciates the B&B experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I had the best vacation in years staying at the Kingston House. The B&B is just wonderful and I cannot say enough good things about it. Harry and Marlie Powell are the PERFECT HOSTS and they have a wealth of knowledge. Do not hesitate to book a stay here. It is just Great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My friend and I recently had the opportunity to stay at Kingston House. The experience was delightful and positive from the very moment of our arrival. Marlie and Harry were kind, helpful, and hospitable hosts. As others have already commented, they went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

The beautiful house itself was a thoughtfully organized and secure environment for guests. The room we stayed in, (Frangipani), was charming, clean, and comfortable.

Breakfast was plentiful and tailored to our preferences. (It was also lovely to meet and chat with other guests during the breakfast hour!)

I recommend Kingston House to adults looking for excellent, reasonably priced accommodations, along with wonderful personal attention.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was vacationing with a close friend of mine in Bermuda for a few days, and we selected this place because it was within our budget, and we weren't interested in the "large resort" style experience- like at the "Princess Mayfair" or other beachfront resorts. One should note that the prices quoted on their website are "taxes included" so although you might see a lower base price for other B+Bs, the value for this stay was exceptional.

When we arrived, Marlie greeted us at the front gate and proceeded to give a thorough welcome introduction to the place, the area, and our plans for activities during our stay. I was quite impressed with the house- it is a two-story stone building that has a very charming and welcoming feel, impeccably clean, and with informational packets and books everywhere. We also were treated to a mini tour- Harry took us in his car around the downtown area, recommending restaurants as well as sightseeing opportunities.

The room was beautiful- we stayed in the Frangipani room- and it had a full bathroom, TV, all the amenities one would expect from a larger hotel. However- It felt like home! There is also a wonderful patio to sit out on by a small pool. For rainy days, the family has a large selection of books and DVDs available.

Breakfast was wonderful- Marlie treated us to her baking as well as offering a selection of delicious cereals and pastries, as well as her own home-roasted coffee. Breakfast was only from 8-9, and this provided a great opportunity to meet and chat with other guests and exchange stories.

I would definitely come back to this house- located about a 10 minute walk from central Hamilton. The stay with Marlie + Harry was memorable!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The only "bad" thing I can say about my stay at Kingston House last week was that it was way too short... Why, exactly are flights out of Bermuda all in the morning? While this was a very short (one-night) business trip, Marlie and Harry went out of their way to turn it into a mini-vacation for me. From driving me to the beach for a quick swim, to arranging a cab for my early morning trip to the airport, and preparing breakfast extra early for me, to inviting me to join them for dinner, brief history and cultural lessons on the island, and wonderful conversation, they are perfect hosts. The place is comfortable and inviting, fown to the hot towels and constant fresh pot of coffee (home-roasted beans daily), I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Kingston house at the end of may/beginning of june 2012. It was amazing from the start: we arrived at 10pm and Harry still offered us a tour around town. The house was always very clean and the hosts so friendly! (Digby too!) And the breakfast... amazing! We loved it so much (even my husband who was a little bit worried at first when he saw that Kingston house is a vegan place...). I have no negative comments, the breakfast moments with the other travelers were very nice. The beaches are amazing and not so far away (15 minutes in bus, the public transportation worked well for us but the scooter was so fun too!). Definitly our best trip, for our honeymoon it was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingston House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston House B&B

Address: 5 Turnstile Lane, Hamilton HM 06, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston House B&B is conveniently located walking distance to Hamilton and all it's amenities. It has plenty of architectural character and charm as well as the modern conveniences travellers expect in a top hotel. Friendly hosts help you make the most of your time in Bermuda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kingston House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston House Hotel Hamilton
Kingston House Bed And Breakfast
Kingston House B&B Bermuda/Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.