We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, fun place, fair prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanagan's Irish Pub

Flanagan's Irish Pub
69 Front Street, Hamilton 35570, Bermuda
441 295 8299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 85 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dove Canyon, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, fun place, fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After a long work day, a business associate and I managed to walk by Flanagan's, even though we were looking for it. So, we did the unlikely, actually asked for directions. Once we made our way up the stairs, we were greeted by a very friendly reception person. It was crowded, we had no reservations, but she found a table for us. Mike, our waiter was very helpful and friendly. My associate had a salad with shrimp on it and really liked it. I went with the chicken curry (pub style). It was good - I ordered medium hot - it seemed mild to me, but I eat raw Serrano peppers. They have Kilkenny's on draft! Don't miss Flanagan's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    139
    31
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stanley, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The food was good, the wait-staff was very attentive, and the view of Hamilton Harbour was breathtaking. My only complaint (and it's not really a complaint, but more of a comment) is that it's up a dark flight of stairs, and it's really hard to see them when you have come right in from the bright sun.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a place you MUST visit for food, drinks and ambiance. If you sit at the bar the bartenders make you feel welcome, especially if you're alone, wait staff are very friendly and knowledgeable, the patio allows you to get a comfortable view of Front Street while you relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean breeze.
Ps. Did I say the food is great? Perfect for anytime of day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great views and food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The staff was friendly and helpful, the views from the balcony were fabulous and the food was fresh and delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“First night in Bermuda dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped here per our hotels recommendation. The place has a beautiful view and nice staff and did I mention great drinks and pub food. I believe I had a chicken philly sanwich witj fries. The dessert however was unforgettable. Strawberry shortcake, my mouth is watering just thinking about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's Irish Pub also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Flanagan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanagan's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.