We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot in downtown Hamilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flanagan's Irish Pub

Flanagan's Irish Pub
69 Front Street, Hamilton 35570, Bermuda
441 295 8299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 85 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice spot in downtown Hamilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

What I really liked about this place was the location--it's very close to the ferry stop and has a lovely waterfront view.

The food was ok--pretty standard pub food, and like many restaurants in Bermuda, it was relatively expensive than comparable places in the US. I was disappointed that there weren't any local beers on tap, but the standard Irish brews were available.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    139
    31
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Time to change the oil”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped here for lunch while in Hamilton and sat on the balcony. The best part about lunch was that I got to buy my Rum Swizzle glass for $3. I ordered the Fish 'n Chips but it was very greasy and brown in color indicating that the oil is old and needs to be changed. My husband ordered a pizza which was partially frozen. However, the drinks were great and it was fun to sit outdoors on their patio overlooking the harbor. I would be willing to give it another try but would probably just enjoy another Rum Swizzle and add a second glass to my collection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Loved it - ate there 3 times in 5 days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We happened upon Flanagan's on our first afternoon in Bermuda – just walking along Front Street in Hamilton and went in for a beer and a snack on their balcony. We went back later for supper and it was excellent, and again for dinner on our last evening on the island, because we knew it was good value and good food. Prices are reasonable (for the island), the food is good, and the balcony is a lovely place to eat. On the last evening we ate inside (couldn't get a spot on the balcony) and that was good too, but typical noisy pub atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch and Great Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Service was quite good. Lunch was delicious. Drinks were great! While it appears to not be accessible, they have an elevator, so it's fine for those who can't get around so easily. And it's a great place to people watch!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fish& chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went to their sports bar which has an amazing number of t.v.s. Very popular spot. Great beer & food choices!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flanagan's Irish Pub also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Flanagan's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flanagan's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.