We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea glass paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Glass Beach

Sea Glass Beach
Corner of Cochran and Malibar Road, Hamilton, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 24 Activities in Hamilton
Attraction details
Worcester MA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sea glass paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This place is a sea glass collectors paradise! We took the bus and got off at the closest stop.... a short walk behind some houses and we found the "secret stairs" to get down to this spot. It was great! I found all sorts of colors and shapes of beautiful glass.... just be sure to wear shoes!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    14
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Today's Bud bottle is tomorrow's Sea Glass!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's a little hard to find, and the access stairs are steep... the handrails rickety. Wear shoes... duh! Signs warn you to leave the glass for others - apparently people come down and collect buckets-full of the stuff. It gives you a reason to visit what would otherwise be a small, somewhat unpleasant beach. Look for the cool patterns fashioned into the walls and walkways.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Spent a long time collecting glass and hope to get more on my next trip. Amazing what the currents do to the glass. Beautiful for jewelry making

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One Man's Trash is anothers Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Who would have thought a glass strewn beach could be such an attraction and such fun to take the family to.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“If you are curious about sea glass, then stop here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was very curious to see a beach covered in sea glass and was not disappointed. We walked from the Royal Naval Dockyard. After you cross the bridge, stay to the right when the street splits. Once you get behind the apartment buildings, look for a little picnic shelter. There are steps that lead down to the beach right by that. The beach is COVERED in sea glass. It does look like it was once an old dumping ground. There were a few people there looking through the glass to find some treasures. We also saw some squid who "inked" when you got too near. This is not a place to be barefoot or to swim. It makes a good adventure for the last day of your cruise as you can walk there and then take the bus back to the Dockyard and visit all the stores. There was one booth in the craft market where a gal was actually demonstrating making sea glass jewelry and several that sold sea glass jewelry. I just find it fascinating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Glass Beach also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Sea Glass Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Glass Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.