We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bermuda Reef Explorer

Bermuda Reef Explorer
Front St, Hamilton, Bermuda
441-535-7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 24 Activities in Hamilton
Type: Gear rentals, Outdoor Activities
Attraction details
Wareham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“SURPRISE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I had no intention of going down in the water!!! i DON'T LIKE THE WATER OVER MY HEAD.! But some fat guy laughed at me and then he couldn't do it! Well, of course I tried~~I did it! I'm so glad I did!! Unbelievably the trip of a lifetime! DO IT!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bermuda Beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Bermuda is unique compared to the other caribbean islands. The friendliest island by far. I have been to all the south caribbean islands and Bermuda is the best for many reasons. All the beaches are amazing and the locals are the friendliest you will find on any island. St. Lucia, St. Marteen, Antigua and St. Thomas are very close second, third and so on in their respective order.
I highly recommend renting scooters on islands. You can see so much more and it's a blast riding. You really feel more like one with the islands.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bermuda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The reefs are spectacular, I took a deep sea dive with a heavy open bottomed helmet, it was a tad scary! I prefer to scuba dive or snorkel by far! Horse shoe bay is the best beach having pink sands... loved it so much went back as part of our honeymoon package! Highly recommend!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were fortunate enough to find Mike and Angelo during our one week trip to Bermuda. We phoned to make reservations and set up our day. We went to see a ship wreck, turtles (lucky enough to see 5 that day), lots of fish and the other family we were with went snorkling. We learned alot about the local eco-systems, economy, customs etc. from Mike and Angelo. It was like we were out for the day with a couple of old friends.

We would certainly recommend this excursion and will happily book again if we are lucky enough to return!

Cathy & Marshall
Prince Edward Island
Canada

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best day ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned home from our Bermuda stay and had to post a review about our wonderful experience aboard the Reef Explorer with Capt Mike and his associate Angelo. We signed up for the afternoon "glass bottom snorkel adventure" and it turned out to be the best part of our vacation!! Mike shared his vast knowledge of Bermuda history, architecture and famous landmarks on our way to the site of a shipwreck..there we were able to view through the glass bottom the coral and sealife that live there...then it was on to Turtle Cove for the best snorkeling ever..cove is secluded and sheltered making for very calm waters..saw lots of coral and many beautiful fish..on the trip back to shore we chatted some more with Mike and Angelo and it was so clear to see that they truly love what they do and are dedicated to making your time with them the best. Thank you both for a great day

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BdaTurtle, Manager at Bermuda Reef Explorer, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. We love what we do and enjoy sharing the beauty of our home with our guests. We hope to see you again some day should you visit Bermuda in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Reef Explorer also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bermuda Reef Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Reef Explorer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.