We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, nothing exciting” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemont

Save Saved
You added Rosemont to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosemont
41 Rosemont Avenue | P.O. Box HM 37, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“clean, nothing exciting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This property is really separate apartments, not so much a hotel. They have complete kitchens. The furnishings are rather outdated, but the rooms are spacious and clean. It is a short walk downhill into Hamilton if you want anything to eat, this is the only way to get it, no restaurant on premises. Tte pool is nice and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
8
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed at Rosemont in June, staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to Hamilton and accommodation good. The only complaint is regarding the carpet in the living room which was soiled. Not suitable floor covering for this type of property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Last October I took my elderly mother to visit Bermuda. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. The kitchen was well equipped. The dining and living area were spacious enough for two adults and some. Beds were comfortable with sufficient storage space.The suite was cleaned daily and the staff worked around our schedule. Good coffee in the morning and our favour yogurt flavours made our stay very enjoyable. A great place to be recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The Rosemont Guest Suites is a well maintained older hotel located a short 10 minutes walk from the bus and ferry terminals in Hamilton. We took the local bus from the airport and had no trouble finding it. Upon arrival we were surprised to receive a room upgrade. While the hotel is in town, because of the bus schedule, it is possible to get anywhere on the island, including all the popular beaches and tourist sites. We used the day bus passes, which allows for the ferry use. The owner and staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were all the people in Bermuda. The rooms are clean and comfortable and have a kitchen. We bought some food at the store and made our own lunches. A very modest breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, yogurt and muffins is included in the room price. Some fresh fruit, juices, and a selection of meats and cheeses like you see in Europe would have been nice, even if the price of the room was a little more. Some of the fixtures could use updating, but those didn't detract from our overall impression of the hotel. The hotel pool was very nice. Advantages of this hotel include price and location, since we were able to choose different restaurants to eat at every night. If you don't plan on spending all your time lounging on the sand beaches and you're going to be engaging in other island activities, this is the hotel for you. If all you want to do is lay out and catch some rays on the beach, you may want to choose a different place to stay. We loved it, and after checking out a number of other resorts on the island during our, if we go back to Bermuda, we'll stay at the Rosemont again.

Room Tip: A pool view room has the best view overlooking the sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Recently had to spend 2 weeks in Bermuda for work, and was placed in these apartments. Being used to staying in a hotel when travelling on business I wasn't sure what to expect when staying in these self catering apartments.

The Good

The rooms are a good size, a nice size bed which was very comfortable with a large LCD screen TV in the bedroom and a smaller TV in the lounge/kitchen area. Good range of TV channels and movies so plenty to watch.

Rooms were cleaned very well daily, by very friendly staff. The whole place is family run, and I think we saw the owners several times who were always interested in checking that you were having a good time and everything was as it needed to be.

Kitchen provided a large fridge (very noisy), electric hob with kettle on, Microwave and the usual bits and bobs, so plenty of items for an average stay.

The location is great, a short walk down the hill and you are in Hamilton town which is very nice, so its a great location to get back to at night after a day working or travelling around the island.

Fresh muffins, yoghurt and coffee was available in reception each morning, which were very nice (FAR FAR Better than the filtered coffee left in the room)

The Bad

Nothing really bad to report, the toilet blocked very easily which was frustrating, especially as there were no 'tools' to assist in the bathroom, and the fridge was exceptionally noisy and woke me up a few times at night, otherwise.. a great place to stay.

The decor is a little dated, but thats a matter of taste.

Summary

Actually a surprisingly nice stay, was expecting it to be worse to be honest but combined with the staff, attitude and comfort I would actually consider staying here again, especially as the location is excellent.

Tips for staying here.

Since this is self catering, its a good idea to get yourself some milk and essentials before arriving. The coffee provided in room really wasn't to my taste, so would highly recommend buying or bringing with you some tea bags and coffee. The island milk is lovely and lasts for ages, so a quart of milk easily lasted me over a week.

The supermarkets have a good selection of imported products, but be aware they are not as cheap as you may expect back home (US/UK) so shop carefully so as not to get a nasty surprise at the checkout.

Room Tip: To catch the sun in the evening, get a poolside room, or a garden room more over to the right (E5 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We (couple with a younger child) stayed two nights at this hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay at a rate including taxes of about $200 per night. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchen with a patio that opened out to the courtyard.

The suite had a small living room/kitchen with a table for eating. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, a full size fridge, a small stove and a microwave. The kitchen could have used some updating.

The bathroom was spacious with good counter space. It probably could use a reno in a couple of years as well.

The mattress and bedsheets could have used updating as well.

There was a nice pool area with a great view however, since we were there in January, the unheated pool was too cold (for us!) to swim in. It would probably be very nice in warmer weather.

On the positive side, the location is an easy walking distance to downtown without actually being downtown. On the negative side, there are no sidewalks on the road leading from the hotel so you feel like you are dodging traffic a bit.

The place seemed pretty empty while we were there however, one group decided to have a party, including loud music, on the night we were there. They shut it down around 11pm so I didn’t have to make a complaint but I was starting to get a bit annoyed.

There was free wi-fi in the room which worked adequately if you were near the patio door, which I was.

The staff seemed friendly and helpful and coffee and muffins were available in the lobby in the morning. Overall, we had a pleasant stay but the place could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We live here in Bermuda and sometimes we just want have a weekend getaway here on the island. So we decided to book a hotel and we booked Rosemont by mistake, we actually wanted to stay at Rosedon because we have stayed there before and the rooms there are great and the staff are friendly. When Friday rolled around we called Rosedon to ask them if we could check in late in the evening and unbeknown to us they didn't have a reservation for us so that's when we discoved that we made reservations with Rosemont. Once we called Rosemont to tell them we'll be arriving a little late a very lovely and professional voice came on the phone her name was Ms. Letitia Webb. Ms. Webb is such a gem or should I say a diamond in the rough, she waited for us to arrive which was a half hour late and she was just so friendly and professional. After checking us in she kindly walked us to our suite which was just the way she decribed on the phone, the suites at Rosemont are very clean and comfortable and equiped with all the amnities of being at home, The room we were given was D4 and the sliding doors entered us right into the garden, it is so beautiful with the moongate and pretty flowers. We truly recommend anyone to stay at The Rosemont when travelling to Bermuda and be sure to ask for Ms. Letitia Webb when booking your reservation. Keep up the good work Ms. Webb!

Room Tip: Lower level leading into garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont

Address: 41 Rosemont Avenue | P.O. Box HM 37, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemont Hotel Hamilton
Rosemont Bermuda/Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.