We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemont

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rosemont to your Saves list
Rosemont
41 Rosemont Avenue | P.O. Box HM 37, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We (couple with a younger child) stayed two nights at this hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay at a rate including taxes of about $200 per night. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a kitchen with a patio that opened out to the courtyard.

The suite had a small living room/kitchen with a table for eating. The kitchen was stocked with dishes, a full size fridge, a small stove and a microwave. The kitchen could have used some updating.

The bathroom was spacious with good counter space. It probably could use a reno in a couple of years as well.

The mattress and bedsheets could have used updating as well.

There was a nice pool area with a great view however, since we were there in January, the unheated pool was too cold (for us!) to swim in. It would probably be very nice in warmer weather.

On the positive side, the location is an easy walking distance to downtown without actually being downtown. On the negative side, there are no sidewalks on the road leading from the hotel so you feel like you are dodging traffic a bit.

The place seemed pretty empty while we were there however, one group decided to have a party, including loud music, on the night we were there. They shut it down around 11pm so I didn’t have to make a complaint but I was starting to get a bit annoyed.

There was free wi-fi in the room which worked adequately if you were near the patio door, which I was.

The staff seemed friendly and helpful and coffee and muffins were available in the lobby in the morning. Overall, we had a pleasant stay but the place could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
8
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We live here in Bermuda and sometimes we just want have a weekend getaway here on the island. So we decided to book a hotel and we booked Rosemont by mistake, we actually wanted to stay at Rosedon because we have stayed there before and the rooms there are great and the staff are friendly. When Friday rolled around we called Rosedon to ask them if we could check in late in the evening and unbeknown to us they didn't have a reservation for us so that's when we discoved that we made reservations with Rosemont. Once we called Rosemont to tell them we'll be arriving a little late a very lovely and professional voice came on the phone her name was Ms. Letitia Webb. Ms. Webb is such a gem or should I say a diamond in the rough, she waited for us to arrive which was a half hour late and she was just so friendly and professional. After checking us in she kindly walked us to our suite which was just the way she decribed on the phone, the suites at Rosemont are very clean and comfortable and equiped with all the amnities of being at home, The room we were given was D4 and the sliding doors entered us right into the garden, it is so beautiful with the moongate and pretty flowers. We truly recommend anyone to stay at The Rosemont when travelling to Bermuda and be sure to ask for Ms. Letitia Webb when booking your reservation. Keep up the good work Ms. Webb!

Room Tip: Lower level leading into garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Rosemont was a perfect place to stay and if I go back to Bermuda I would definitely stay there again. The owners were lovely, friendly people as well as the entire staff. It was nice staying in the city, because we were within walking distance from shopping, restaurants, and transportation(bus/ferry). Our patio room opened up to the pool, with beautiful views of the harbor. Our room was clean and spacious, not to mention a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We just returned from Bermuda for a week stay at this guest house. From the road it doesn't look like much more than some nondescript apartment buildings. However, once you get to the office area there is a decent sized pool with views of the harbor in the distance. The hotel sits up on a hill overlooking the Hamilton Princess. Our room was on the second floor and had a nice view of the harbor. The room was clean and modern. There is a small kitchen, programable safe, adequate drawers and closet space and a small work area with desk. Wi-fi service was quick and reliable. The only drawback to our stay was the constant parade of ants on the balcony which would occasionally make their way into the room. It seemed that most of the guests were staying there on business as we were. The hotel location is a convenient 5-10 minute walk into Hamilton. There are dozens of restaurants within a 15 minute walk and Miles Supermarket is only 10 minutes away. The only danger is walking up and down Rosemont Avenue. It is narrow and has no sidewalks. There is no need to rent a scooter if you plan on spending most of your time in Hamilton. We would return to this hotel again. Tip- if you need a cab- walk down the hill to the Princess for quickest service.

Room Tip: Request a second floor room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stay at this hotel for work, my wife was visiting bermuda with me. the owner is nice but i wouldnt say much...Is wife dont even say hi to the customer and she is working in the hotel.... The staff are really great always ready to give you help or anything if you need... The unit that we had was godd with an hold rusting fridge but everything was clean except a few ants going on the floor the maid was passing very day ...you got to know its close to the city but far from the beach.... i will recommend to stay in if you dont want anything fancy but a confortable stay....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Since 1990 my wife and I and our two adult aged daughters have been coming to the beautiful island of Bermuda. During our first visit we stayed at the Sonesta Beach Hotel in Southampton.The following year we purchased a time share week at the St. Georges Club in St. George and for the next 13 years spent a week at each. When the Sonesta closed down and we started looking for a new hotel in which to spend the other half of our vacation when we came upon the Rosemont. Though the Rosemont lacked the large hotel atmosphere,specialty shops,and restaurants on sight it is only a 5-10 minute walk to the center of Hamilton where one can find all that one desires when it comes to shopping or eating out. .Price wise we went from spending 500plus dollars a day to around $300.00 excluding meals. As eating out in Bermuda can be quite costly (Anywhere from $200 and up for four adults for dinner) we not only bring certain food items and do our own cooking but also spend on average an extra $250 to $300 or so in the local food markets that are know different than most markets in the U.S.As for the Rosemont it is everything that one could ask for in a small hotel.This will be our 5th stay . We have stayed in each level of their guest rooms from their most basic to their Penthouse Suite and have always found the rooms to be clean and fully supplied with everything to make ones stay a memorable one.To sum up my feelings about the Rosemont I'd have to say it is probably one if not the best small hotel values in Bermuda .

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
solo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Stayed here recently for 2 weeks, when I arrived, security was about as approachable as a lion with toothache, went to reception in the morning the owner is about as welcoming as a dentist... no personality, as for help and you get 1 word answers and feel like your interrupting him and you feel like your being a problem!

This place caters for business users! people who travel from all over the world and the internet here is total crap... its like being in 1990 - PEOPLE IN BUSINESS NEED COMMUNICATION VIA THE INTERNET!!!! I may as well slept on the street.... I would never want to stay here again it made me feel depressed and I felt like an intruder!

The only PLUS is the cleaning staff and maids, these were absolutely lovely, happy, full of personality as so efficient!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemont

Address: 41 Rosemont Avenue | P.O. Box HM 37, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Rosemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosemont Hotel Hamilton
Rosemont Bermuda/Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.