We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosedon Hotel to your Saves list
Rosedon Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special $299
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had not been to Bermuda for several years and stayed for 5 wonderful nights at the Rosedon. Even though the weather did not cooperate, we had a great stay. The rooms and grounds are impressive as is the staff who work very hard to please. The location is perfect, several blocks from downtown Hamilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for this excellent review. We were happy to welcome you back to Bermuda. Delighted that you enjoyed our services and staff .
We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to Bermuda.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    70
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
50
210
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed for a week in June for our honeymoon and we has such a lovely relaxing stay. The hotel and grounds were beautiful, the staff were so kind and friendly, breakfast was amazing every morning, the weather wasn't that great out of a week it rained for 4 days but we didn't mind there was plenty to do on the island. I would definitely return and hopefully one day I will. Even the ghost of the little girl who woke me up on our first night was friendly...... Would love to find out if anyone else has experienced this??i hope we get to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are thrilled that you choose to have your honeymoon with us. So happy you found all of our services to be excellent. All of us look forward to welcoming you back one day. Perhaps for anniversaries.

Best wishes on your new life together.

Warm Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place is amazing. From breakfast served on your patio to tea in the afternoon. Your room is surrounded by beautiful flowers and the smells are amazing. The staff is so nice and accommodating. We even hung out with them late at night and had a few drinks they were the best. If you’re going to Bermuda this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon sweet is by far the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for this great review!
One of the reasons our staff are so outstanding is that most have been with us for at least 20 years. They truly have the art of taking care of our guests down. Just this week we had our longest serving employee of over 50 years service to the Hotel retire.

We glad you had such a positive experience with our staff and look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I treated ourselves to a mini break to Bermuda (our first trip) this February and stayed in the Rosedon. What a wonderful retreat from the world , the staff were so lovely and friendly and nothing was too much trouble ( including storing my husbands travel bike!) The rooms were well appointed and there was nothing that they had missed out on providing , even an umbrella in the wardrobe. The breakfasts were amazing and delivered to a location of your choice within 5 mins of ordering. There was also a sumptious afternon tea at 4pm just when you need a pick me up after a day of sight seeing. There is also an honesty bar where you could help yourself to drinks or snacks. The Rosedon occupies a fantastic location in Hamilton and everything was accessible by foot. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are thrilled that your visit with us was full of positive experiences. Our staff truly are a huge part of our success. They make the great breakfasts, afternoon tea and warm spirit of the hotel happen!
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Because I have friends in Bermuda, there has never been a need for a hotel. They wanted to feel like they were on holiday also, so this time we chose a hotel. Absolutely wonderful!! On a scale of 1-10 this hotel gets a 10. Out of all my travels, this was hands down the BEST staff Ive ever encountered. Rooms are large! Breakfast was delivered to place of choice...room, pool, or front porch within minutes. Daily afternoon tea. Very relaxing and would definitey stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are so glad you and your Bermuda friends decided to stay at Rosedon this visit. You now have new friends in us!
We are thrilled that your new Bermuda experience was a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Negative 2 temperatures in New England and needed to get away. Do not know why I never went to Bermuda before, living so close. Booked the "first time staying special" for $219 a night and got the most bang for the buck I have ever had for a $219 last minute hotel.

Service was a 10, friendliness was an 11, weather was better than forecasted. The breakfast delivered to your room, pool or front porch (included) is a real plus. Jut pick up the phone and a delicious meal is delivered within minutes, a big advantage on an island where meals are a big additional expense.

Large rooms, they all seem to be good, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: They seem to all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am thrilled to learn that your last minute plans landed you at Rosedon! So happy that you enjoyed the many offerings!
You are right, you are too close to not have been to Bermuda before.
Now that you have discovered us, we look forward to many more visits. After all it is just one and a half hours away.

Thanks for this review. Can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was just as wonderful as I had read about for years. The staff was welcoming and we were even given a upgrade on our room which was lovely. It over looked the heated pool which I used several times in December. I really got spoiled having breakfast delivered to my room within 5 minutes of ordering it. The afternoon tea was a treat and we looked forward to exchanging travel stories and talking about our love for Bermuda with other guests. There were many people who were repeat guests and I can understand why. Unfortunately, we missed the swizzle party and the New Years day lunch given at the hotel. The location is fantastic being in Hamilton. I would gladly return to the Rosedon.

Room Tip: If you are too tired to go out for dinner you can order a nice light meal and have it brought to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for this great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the many services we offer. Sorry you missed our Swizzle party. That too is another opportunity to meet and share with our many wonderful guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 580 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,552 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedon Hotel

Address: 61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, intimate, Bermudian boutique hotel, centrally located within walking distance of our main city, Hamilton. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, the private pool offers a quiet place to relax and gives one the feel of being in a country estate. Rosedon has an excellent reputation with a strong repeat guest following. Choose to get the 'real feel' of Bermuda by being spoiled by our long serving Bermudian staff. A uniquely Bermudian Hotel that offers a uniquely Bermudian experience! Rosedon's bedrooms are individually decorated with European fabrics, fine furnishings, pillow top mattresses, high quality bed linens, fluffy bath sheets, flat screen TV's, Ipod dock clock radio, DVD players and FREE WiFi throughout the hotel. We serve a full breakfast included in your booking rate and we have a room service menu. We also have a honour system bar & pantry where you can sign for drinks, wine and a selection of fresh sandwiches and salads, however we do not have a full restaurant on site. We also offer a traditional afternoon tea and a swizzle party every Tuesday night. Our guests are also offered daily complimentary round trip transportation to a popular south shore public beach. Rosedon also offers many packages year-round including Wedding, Honeymoon, Romance & Spa and Anniversary, Holiday, and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedon Hotel Hamilton
Rosedon Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.