We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosedon Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosedon Hotel to your Saves list
Rosedon Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Special $299
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Because I have friends in Bermuda, there has never been a need for a hotel. They wanted to feel like they were on holiday also, so this time we chose a hotel. Absolutely wonderful!! On a scale of 1-10 this hotel gets a 10. Out of all my travels, this was hands down the BEST staff Ive ever encountered. Rooms are large! Breakfast was delivered to place of choice...room, pool, or front porch within minutes. Daily afternoon tea. Very relaxing and would definitey stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We are so glad you and your Bermuda friends decided to stay at Rosedon this visit. You now have new friends in us!
We are thrilled that your new Bermuda experience was a great one.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    70
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
50
210
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Negative 2 temperatures in New England and needed to get away. Do not know why I never went to Bermuda before, living so close. Booked the "first time staying special" for $219 a night and got the most bang for the buck I have ever had for a $219 last minute hotel.

Service was a 10, friendliness was an 11, weather was better than forecasted. The breakfast delivered to your room, pool or front porch (included) is a real plus. Jut pick up the phone and a delicious meal is delivered within minutes, a big advantage on an island where meals are a big additional expense.

Large rooms, they all seem to be good, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: They seem to all be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I am thrilled to learn that your last minute plans landed you at Rosedon! So happy that you enjoyed the many offerings!
You are right, you are too close to not have been to Bermuda before.
Now that you have discovered us, we look forward to many more visits. After all it is just one and a half hours away.

Thanks for this review. Can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel was just as wonderful as I had read about for years. The staff was welcoming and we were even given a upgrade on our room which was lovely. It over looked the heated pool which I used several times in December. I really got spoiled having breakfast delivered to my room within 5 minutes of ordering it. The afternoon tea was a treat and we looked forward to exchanging travel stories and talking about our love for Bermuda with other guests. There were many people who were repeat guests and I can understand why. Unfortunately, we missed the swizzle party and the New Years day lunch given at the hotel. The location is fantastic being in Hamilton. I would gladly return to the Rosedon.

Room Tip: If you are too tired to go out for dinner you can order a nice light meal and have it brought to you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for this great review! So happy to hear you enjoyed the many services we offer. Sorry you missed our Swizzle party. That too is another opportunity to meet and share with our many wonderful guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

It was a business trip. The Rosedon was recommended by my client which is actually surprising because it is a little expensive. Tea time was very nice. You could have breakfast in your room or by the pool. If I ever go back to Bermuda I would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for this excellent review! We are sure glad your client choose us for your stay during your business trip.

We hope you do return to Bermuda as we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I have returned to Rosedon at least seven times and each time it is like a homecoming. Tremendous staff, great location, wonderful rooms (all visits), beautiful gardens. It is just a wonderful place to unwind from the hectic pace we have in Maryland.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellenet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Thank you for this awesome review! To have returned seven times speaks volumes of your loyalty to us. We are thrilled that you have consistently found us to be excellent.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back for your eight visit!

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I just had the pleasure of spending a week at the Rosedon Hotel in Hamilton. The hotel is just about everything you would want in Bermudea... From the moment that I arrived, I felt very welcome as the staff seems is very friendly and they go above and beyond to make you feel like one of the family.

I had a Royal room, which was quite spacious and comfortable. The room featured all of the modern conveniences that I expect when I travel.. Sadly I spent more time in the room than I would have liked, as I was a bit under the weather during the week. The staff came through and made sure that I was as comfortable as possible.

Breakfast is included with the room rate and may be delivered to your room or even the pool. Everyday they have a breakfast special, but it appeared that they would pretty much make me whatever I wanted for breakfast.

They have an afternoon tea which featured some light sandwiches. I could not get enough of those little egg sandwiches!

The location seems pretty central to business district. I was able to walk to a couple of restaurants and there seemed to be shopping nearby as well.

If you do not want to go out for dinner, they have a very light meal offering that can be delivered to your room. Sadly I missed the swizzle party:( I will have to catch that one next trip.

I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful review. It was certainly our pleasure to have you vacation with us. So sorry that you were not feeling well the whole trip. But happy to learn our staff went out of their way to ensure you had all you needed and were comfortable.
We have the Swizzle Party every Tuesday night all year. We even have it on Xmas Day this year. So whenever you get to return be sure to include a Tuesday night.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We first sayed there 20 years ago and thought it was wonderful. We returned three years ago and and felt the same way. This hotel is the epitom of small hotel luxury in every way.

Add to this the amount of well traveled interesting people who return there time and time again who would not think of staying anywhere else on the island of Bermuda.

Will go there again soon we hope.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinyBermuda, General Manager at Rosedon Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for this wonderful endorsement! It was such a delight to welcome you back again! It is good to know that our services levels continue to be excellent.

We too enjoy the many interesting guests that we have the pleasure of hosting. We look forward to welcoming you back for another return visit.

Kind Regards,
Muriel Richardson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,547 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedon Hotel

Address: 61 Pitts Bay Road | Bermuda, Hamilton HM AX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosedon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, intimate, Bermudian boutique hotel, centrally located within walking distance of our main city, Hamilton. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens, the private pool offers a quiet place to relax and gives one the feel of being in a country estate. Rosedon has an excellent reputation with a strong repeat guest following. Choose to get the 'real feel' of Bermuda by being spoiled by our long serving Bermudian staff. A uniquely Bermudian Hotel that offers a uniquely Bermudian experience! Rosedon's bedrooms are individually decorated with European fabrics, fine furnishings, pillow top mattresses, high quality bed linens, fluffy bath sheets, flat screen TV's, Ipod dock clock radio, DVD players and FREE WiFi throughout the hotel. We serve a full breakfast included in your booking rate and we have a room service menu. We also have a honour system bar & pantry where you can sign for drinks, wine and a selection of fresh sandwiches and salads, however we do not have a full restaurant on site. We also offer a traditional afternoon tea and a swizzle party every Tuesday night. Our guests are also offered daily complimentary round trip transportation to a popular south shore public beach. Rosedon also offers many packages year-round including Wedding, Honeymoon, Romance & Spa and Anniversary, Holiday, and Golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosedon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosedon Hotel Hamilton
Rosedon Hotel Bermuda/Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosedon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.