We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Fest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Road

Harbour Road
Harbour Road, Hamilton, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 58 things to do in Hamilton
Activities: Moped riding
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This road provides scenic views of the Hamilton city skyline.
Middletown, NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Harbour Fest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Harbour Festival is happening every Wednesday night. The music was good and local artisans sell alot of homemade stuff and trinkets. We had a good time and some of the treats were pretty good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
191 attraction reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
“not for the faint of heart...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

you either love harbour road or you hate it, that's been my observation since living here a year and a half. it is the 'roller coaster' of Bermuda's sub-standard roads, with twists, turns, walls and poles that will eat your side-mirrors if you're not careful and the occassional scooter or pushbike rider, sometimes novice passenger car driver, that can be near-impossible to 'pass'. all that being said, i rarely take any other road for my 3-4 visits in to Hamilton. I say that this is a road for 'grown-ups', as it weeds out the riff-raff timid drivers that clutter up Middle or South Roads. You are rewarded in both directions by the most intimate views of Bermuda's harbor, some of its smaller ferry traffic/stops, and a quicker 'commute'. That being said, i know people who will do anything in their power to stay OFF this road ('all good', as i see it). If you're a tourist, ask your taxi driver to take Harbour Road; you won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick Parish, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bermuda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Long, narrow winding road with beautiful zen like scenary... I often take this route home after a hectic day at the office to remind myself of how beautiful this life is... truly God's Painting... especially just before sunset.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Take your time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

If you have rented a scooted take your time and don't travel this during rush hour. There are lots of twists and turns but the scenery is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Scenic Road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Harbour road is a very scenic road to drive on with spectacular views of Hamilton water front & ships, pleasure craft, two rock passage, Darrel's island etc.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Road also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Harbour Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.