We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny and nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo

Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo
40 North Shore Road, Hamilton FL04, Bermuda
441-293-2727
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$56*
and up
Ranked #1 of 62 things to do in Hamilton
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seals, turtles, fish, monkeys, birds, and the first living coral reef exhibit in the world: this complex offers a fairly complete survey of the natural wonders found in the Caribbean.
Sevastopol, Ukraine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tiny and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

If you spoiled with zoo and aquariums u will not like this one. But it is nice, has lovely expositions, and awesome views of the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    112
    37
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good day out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

there was just me and my husband that went here and had a fantastic day , we got very close up to animals , it was a good reasonble price day out if you have children its well worth the visit

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Loved our visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We took our teenage sons here whilst they were visiting us. It is lovely, clean and pleasant and not too big. The Lemurs are stunning and are so close, though you must NOT touch them! Everything is well planned out and the gift shop is delightful too. The lady at the desk could have been more friendly but the girl serving in the gift shop was very pleasant. We will certainly bring all put visitors here!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Beach
Level Contributor
242 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Surprising Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I like aquariums, so decided to visit the aquarium in Bermuda. I didn't expect much, since I hadn't heard of it and the front building looked small. What a wonderful surprise. They have a nice collection of local fishes but also have a small zoo with local animals such as flamingos, spoonbills, etc. They also have a new Madagascar exhibit, which is well done. It is right on the sound and the views are beautiful. It is the only place in the world I have seen life (not plastic) sargassum in tanks (since it is surrounded by the sargassa sea). The real surprise was the museum of natural history (part of this complex), which is so well appointed and contains specimens that are still here and were hear as well as videos and interactive exhibits that teach the history of the islands and help the visitor understand this fragile ecology. Wonderful! It is easy to get to with free parking and a bus stop right out the front door. There are nearby restaurants for a delicious lunch, too. The complex just finished a new restaurant with beautiful view. It should be open in spring 2013.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent small aquarium and zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great little aquarium and zoo with easy access from the bus. Kids seem to love this place. Sea turtle tank outside the aquarium was fun. Also has a nice walkway next to a bay with benches...good location to spot fish and other sea life in their natural habitat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.