We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to spend a rainy day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo

Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo
40 North Shore Road, Hamilton FL04, Bermuda
441-293-2727
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$56*
and up
Ranked #1 of 58 things to do in Hamilton
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seals, turtles, fish, monkeys, birds, and the first living coral reef exhibit in the world: this complex offers a fairly complete survey of the natural wonders found in the Caribbean.
Portsmouth, NH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great way to spend a rainy day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We hopped a bus over to the aquarium and zoo for the day due to the rainy weather. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean and pretty the facility was. The aquarium had some really great unique fish and sea creatures. The zoo is small but very unique. The animals are right there in front of you and in some instances right on the path with you. Overall we were so glad we stopped in and enjoyed all it had to offer.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    97
    29
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
144 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is we loved this place! For ten bucks each we got to see an aquarium, museum and a zoo. The animals were amazing and most were just roaming free! Lemurs, peacocks, monkeys, pink flamingos, seals, and the list goes on! Totally amazing and diverse. So much for kids too (we are big kids). Well well worth the trip. Not far from Hamilton and right off a bus stop as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very small zoo, but it is really well done. What we liked the most is that they have some exhibits where you are actually in the pens with the animals. its very unexpected to be walking around and see a lemur two feet from you, or similar animals. They have two huge Galapagos turtles and some interesting animals that you don't see at most zoos. The aquarium is small but well done. Its also in a really cute little town, that we would not have seen if we otherwise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Small but Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not much happening in Flatts Village but these three activities are all on the same admission. Certainly has it's high points. I preferred the Aquarium than the Zoo, lastly the Museum -- but maybe that was because of the order I visited them. Some nice spots to sit and enjoy the water at the Zoo.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Best value in Bermuda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Really enjoyable visit for $10 each. Bermuda is really expensive so this was a nice surprise... I think they could easily double the entrance fee. Very well laid out aquarium with sharks! Also, the zoo is very cool.... lots of interesting creatures. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Bermuda, Caribbean
 

Been to Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.