We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo
40 North Shore Road, Hamilton FL04, Bermuda
441-293-2727
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$56*
and up
Half-Day St George's Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #6 of 24 Activities in Hamilton
Type: Natural History Museums, Zoos & Aquariums, Nature & Parks, Outdoor Activities, Museums
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seals, turtles, fish, monkeys, birds, and the first living coral reef exhibit in the world: this complex offers a fairly complete survey of the natural wonders found in the Caribbean.
Top Contributor
289 reviews 289 reviews
111 attraction reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is we loved this place! For ten bucks each we got to see an aquarium, museum and a zoo. The animals were amazing and most were just roaming free! Lemurs, peacocks, monkeys, pink flamingos, seals, and the list goes on! Totally amazing and diverse. So much for kids too (we are big kids). Well well worth the trip. Not far from Hamilton and right off a bus stop as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    89
    22
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very small zoo, but it is really well done. What we liked the most is that they have some exhibits where you are actually in the pens with the animals. its very unexpected to be walking around and see a lemur two feet from you, or similar animals. They have two huge Galapagos turtles and some interesting animals that you don't see at most zoos. The aquarium is small but well done. Its also in a really cute little town, that we would not have seen if we otherwise.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Small but Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not much happening in Flatts Village but these three activities are all on the same admission. Certainly has it's high points. I preferred the Aquarium than the Zoo, lastly the Museum -- but maybe that was because of the order I visited them. Some nice spots to sit and enjoy the water at the Zoo.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Best value in Bermuda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Really enjoyable visit for $10 each. Bermuda is really expensive so this was a nice surprise... I think they could easily double the entrance fee. Very well laid out aquarium with sharks! Also, the zoo is very cool.... lots of interesting creatures. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Excellent place to combine with the Crystal Caves”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Plan your time and this is a nice day trip. We did both caves in the morning, had lunch at the Swizzle Inn and then visited the nearby Aquarium and Zoo. Something different to do in Bermuda!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo also viewed

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Bermuda, Caribbean
 

Been to Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Aquarium, Natural History Museum & Zoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.