We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful gardens and sculptures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Par-la-Ville Park

Par-la-Ville Park
Queen St., Hamilton, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 attractions in Hamilton
Type: Parks
Activities: Walking, Viewing foliage
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Well-kept gardens in the city of Hamilton.
Montross Va.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens and sculptures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

A very pretty place in the middle of town, with places to sit and relax. I got lots of great bird and flower pictures. Shady places to sit and enjoy the quiet.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to sit and have lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I usually sit in the park and eat lunch with friends. They have some beautiful plants and a Koi fish pond. The park is normally busy during lunch time with other people sitting and having lunch. There is also a nice take out restaurant "Lemon Tree" on the grounds.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Saw a beautiful rubber tree. We were just walking in the area - I heard music and we walked toward it - perfect timing as the Gomby dancers were performing - so fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria British Columbia Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely little Park with locals taking in the flowers and shrubs so colorful and varied.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I always visit this park and admire the bountiful gardens and the serene atmosphere here. Take your picnic lunch here and enjoy the shaded seating and local characters who frequent this place.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa ON
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This gorgeous little park located near the dock is quite beautiful and well manicured. Be sure to have your camera handy. Stunning flowers & statues abound.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Par-la-Ville Park also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Par-la-Ville Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Par-la-Ville Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Par-la-Ville Park to your Saves list