We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairmont Hamilton Princess

Save Saved
You added The Fairmont Hamilton Princess to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fairmont Hamilton Princess
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   76 Pitts Bay Rd, Hamilton HM CX, Bermuda   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
The Fairmont Summer Offer
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Hamilton
Northern, Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just got back from a friends wedding. We all stayed at the Fairmont Hamilton Princess. This was the Wedding of the Century!! I've been to Bermuda many times over the last 40 years. This was the best experience I've ever had. It did help that the groom paid for all meals and activities. ;) The hotel was beautiful. I expected it to be more worn out. It was perfect. The people were ALL very nice. We have no complaints at all. Well, the weather in early May can be a little chilly if the sun isn't out. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel. Plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance in the city of Hamilton. There is a private ferry service to their sister hotel across island that has a golf course and beach. The golf course a Par 3 was also beautiful. Not to mention a little difficult.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bermudian House. Rooms I guess have been renovated. They seemed brand new. Not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreanneBoden, Manager at The Fairmont Hamilton Princess, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience in this forum. How refreshing! I am glad that you enjoyed your friends wedding. I will definitely share your kind comments with our team. Hope we will have the pleasure to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    345
    117
    51
    34
See reviews for
147
430
48
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had an afternoon off (travelling with my senior mother) and stumbled upon the Fairmont Princess. I sat outside in a quiet corner for the afternoon while my mother was at a reunion. It was fantastic. (Should have worn sunscreen)! Tony the bartender was great. Had a light lunch and a few drinks, it was the perfect afternoon. Next time in Bermuda I would go back, perhaps for dinner as the setting would be fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at a Fairmont hotel. My advice is to opt for the Gold level as any drinks in town are a wallet killer.
The nice, relaxed atmosphere is nice to have breakfast, teas and drinks. Alcohol is extra.
Comfortable room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had a quick stay here for business and experience just what you would expect from a Fairmont--impeccable service, attention to detail and a very pleasant stay. My room was a bit antiquated and in need of an update from the 70/80s it seemed. However, things were quite clean and 100% functional and comfortable. So, nothing to complain about--the usual Fairmont experience, but a bit of a time warp. Nice place to stay and very convenient short walk from the cruise ship pier/main shopping area etc. Wonderful place to have lunch on the patio/veranda!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreanneBoden, Manager at The Fairmont Hamilton Princess, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that your room didn't meet your expecations. However I am pleased to confirm that this coming fall, our room renovation programme will take place. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 day trip to Bermuda and the Hamilton Princess, to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The staff and service were outstanding, and made our special vacation memorable, from an upgrade to a suite, to complimentary wine and cake brought to our room. We relaxed and so enjoyed the hotel, the Bermudian people, the staff, and the weather!!
Thank you all so much!!

Annabel & Ed
Montreal, QC

Room Tip: We were situated facing the salt-water pool. It was quiet and the view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have stayed at many Fairmont properties before and as previous posters have said, the property is a little tired. Our fourth floor room was pleasant - we had a window and balcony overlooking the water - but our view was impeded by the roof of the conference center. A higher floor is probably better. The bed was very comfortable, with feather pillows and a duvet. The bedroom walls are quite thin and sound travels well from room to room! The staff in the hotel are excellent, well-trained and helpful, if sometimes a little forced. The amenities are typical of a city hotel.

Because car rentals are not permitted on Bermuda, please choose your hotel carefully. If shopping and restaurant choices are important, The Fairmont Hamilton Princess is the one for you. If a beach vacation is your ideal, this is not the best choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed 8 days at this aging but central and well managed property. Convenient to all attractions and dining in the city of Hamilton and also convenient to ferry and bus terminals. Breakfast area a little tired and in need of an update. Got upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and well located although also a little tired. All in all, it was a very good stay with all the traditional aspects of Bermudian hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fairmont Hamilton Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Hamilton Princess

Address: 76 Pitts Bay Rd, Hamilton HM CX, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fairmont Hamilton Princess 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the stunning blue waters of the breathtaking harbor, The Fairmont Hamilton Princess hotel offers everything you could possibly need to make your vacation a truly memorable experience. Our stunning Bermuda resort is steps from Downtown Hamilton and conveniently located near shopping boutiques, restaurants and nightlife.The Hotel offers both a Saltwater and a Freshwater pool, a complimentary ferry over to our private Fairmont Beach Club in Southampton.The Fairmont Hamilton Princess Bermuda hotel features well-appointed guest rooms, many with harbour views, private balconies and marble bathrooms. For unsurpassed luxury and service reserve a room on Fairmont Gold, a luxury lifestyle offering that pampers guests with its dedicated concierge, complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapés served daily in a private lounge.For business or special events, groups of all sizes can enjoy the resort's multiple indoor and outdoor venues—30,000-square-feet of elegant reception areas and meeting rooms providing picturesque backdrops for unique gatherings, corporate functions and tropical weddings.Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, Bermuda is perfect for getaways year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Fairmont Hamilton Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Hamilton Princess Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Fairmont
The Fairmont Hamilton Princess Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairmont Hamilton Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.