We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel to your Saves list
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   76 Pitts Bay Rd, Hamilton HM CX, Bermuda (Formerly The Fairmont Hamilton Princess)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Enjoy the 3rd night free
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great stay at the Fairmont Hamilton. Enjoyed the location - easy walk into town for the restaurants and bars in the evening. Ferry to Southampton property was easy to use, and well worth the trip. The beach there was beautiful and could access Horseshoe Bay as well. Would strongly consider staying here again on the next trip to Bermuda.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    417
    148
    56
    40
See reviews for
180
509
52
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I were "stranded" in Bermuda due to Sandy - could not have been stranded in a better place! The staff were so accomodating and helpful with extending our stay (and even before the storm) that you would never know anything was happening. Everyone from the doormen to the desk clerks to the restaurant staff were 100% professional and friendly, making us feel more like friends than customers. To me, they are all assets to the Fairmont chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotch plains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Princess service can be described as classy and special. The Bermudian House Suite was lovely and the staff was nice, polite and professional. Especially Mr. Carr. I do quite a bit of traveling for work and pleasure and this trip was one of my top 5 this year!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreanneBoden, Manager at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
It's a pleasure to know you had a truly memorable stay, due in part to the efforts of Andre Carr. At The Fairmont Hamilton Princess, we take pride in working with individuals who embody our commitment to providing exceptional service. I am delighted to share your accolades with him and congratulate him on a job well done. I hope you will be back soon! Thank you for sharing your kind comments in this forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Whenever we are in Bermuda for business, we stay at the Fairmont Princess in Hamilton. It is a little trek from the airport, but worth the trip. This time we were lodged in the recently renovated Bermudiana House on the grounds. Even though the entry areas are still a bit small, they have made the rooms much more functional and well appointed. It now has a double-head shower and the sinks have just enough room for your ditty bag! (previous rooms did not) There are accessible power outlets for all your technological devices as well. The service is standard 5-Star Bermuda as is the price of everything. If you are traveling, I highly recommend George Trott's Transportation Service (441-537-8254) they are completely reliable and have excellent vehicles with plenty of room.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We change rooms 3 times within 7 days. Extreme inconvenience and poor in-house communication turned a frustrating experience difficult. Service recovery effort lacked follow through and was not commensurate with the issue. Rooms are not consistently clean.
However, on a brighter note, several people stood out as customer care agents: Antoinette, the barista who greeted me every morning at 6:00. Wayne, Richard, and the other security guard who brought coffee for me at 4:00am when I wrote.

Kerryn & Sara (sushi) from the salon provide fabulous services. I highly recommend a reflexology treatment & facial.

Jaya is a customer service giant! Fine ate his table and you're certain to have a culinary experience! He is fantastic!

Is it possible to get the ginger & raisin scone recipe? Everyone should experience high tea at the Fairmont Princess!

Fantastic location and the happiest doormen to greet you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Totally conned here..the $469 per night price tag was worth it if we really had gotten a suite. There was no suite--just a room. The $25 a night gratuity charge was outrageous.

Nice place, nice people, but they charge you for everything but breathing. Food ranged from very good to just okay. Breakfast (free) was simple, with little in the way of service.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and were rather disappointed. Room was dated, it was difficult to open and close the wardrobe and balcony doors without using significant force, you could here your neighbours next door going to the toilette (!), staining in the bathroom etc. having said all that the location is very convenient as you are only a short walk away from Hamilton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreanneBoden, Manager at Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. Needless to say that I was disapointed to learn that the room you were assigned was dated. We would have loved to have had the opportunity to correct the situation while you were here if we would have been notified of the problems. My sincere apologies and we hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Hotel
Royal Palms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosewood Tucker's Point
Rosewood Tucker's Point
#1 of 2 in Hamilton Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
Newstead Belmont Hills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Paget Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rosedon Hotel
Rosedon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
3.3 mi away
Fairmont Southampton
Fairmont Southampton
#3 of 3 in Southampton Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,620 reviews
4.6 mi away
Cambridge Beaches
Cambridge Beaches
#1 of 3 in Sandys Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel

Address: 76 Pitts Bay Rd, Hamilton HM CX, Bermuda (Formerly The Fairmont Hamilton Princess)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > Pembroke Parish > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the stunning blue waters of the breathtaking harbor, Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, offers everything you could possibly need to make your vacation a truly memorable experience. Our stunning Bermuda resort is steps from Downtown Hamilton and conveniently located near shopping boutiques, restaurants, exciting nightlife, and a twenty minute shuttle ride to the new private Princess Beach Club on South Beaches.The Hotel also offers both a Saltwater and a Freshwater pool. Hamilton Princess & Beach Club features well-appointed guest rooms, many with harbour views, private balconies and marble bathrooms. For unsurpassed luxury and service reserve a room on Fairmont Gold, a luxury lifestyle offering that pampers guests with its dedicated concierge, complimentary continental breakfast, afternoon tea and evening canapes served daily in a private lounge. For business or special events, groups of all sizes can enjoy the resort's multiple indoor and outdoor venues-30,000-square-feet of elegant reception areas and meeting rooms providing picturesque backdrops for unique gatherings, corporate functions and tropical weddings. Conveniently located in the mid-Atlantic, less than a two-hour flight from most east coast gateways, Bermuda is perfect for getaways year-round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Hamilton Princess Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Fairmont
Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hamilton Princess & Beach Club, a Fairmont Managed Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.