We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bolero Brasserie

Bolero Brasserie
95 Front Street, Hamilton, Bermuda
441 292 4507
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 77 restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went here our first night in Bermuda and the food was amazing as well as the service. We all loved our meals and the location was easy to get to and had a nice atmosphere. The porch was closed due to a private party but if it's open I'd suggest asking to be seated there.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    98
    46
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bolero is definitely worth a visit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a local and couldn't pass that up. Atmosphere was lovely, food delicious and staff was awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely go again for lunch or dinner when in Hamilton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Well run eatery with good food and service. Balcony seating is great for watching the world (Hamilton Harbor Style) go by while dining. Well executed menu of steak and seafood. Another good one to enjoy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Foodie's delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I had lunch here while scootering around Bermuda from the Norwegian Dawn from Boston. What a pleasant surprise...we had a delicious meal with attention to details rarely found these days. Their waitstaff worked as a team as well as anyplace I've been. She had the french onion soup and Pappardelle and was delighted. I had the fish chowder (full of flavor) and the tenderloin burger with melted brie and it was one of the best I've ever had.We finished with creme brulee done just right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fit for Foodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Highly recommended. Creative cuisine. Very friendly service. We were sold at the avocado fries. Also tried the Quebec sugar pie - great with coffee.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolero Brasserie also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bolero Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bolero Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.