We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a quick lunch?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Pot

Lobster Pot
6 Bermudiana Road, Hamilton, Bermuda
292 6898
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 85 Restaurants in Hamilton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Need a quick lunch?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pressed for time but the family were in town and wanted to do lunch with Dad! This place has a very affordable, set menu lunch that is just great and gets you in and out within your lunch hour thus avoiding the glares of the boss.

The set menu offers a choice of starters (I love their soups), 3 different entrees and a couple of desserts. Portion sizes are European, which is more than enough for me at lunch time in Bermuda.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    151
    71
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We always visit the lobster pot. Great food and good service. The only down side is limited vegetarian choice but you expect that from a seafood restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wow - real whole Maine Lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As far as we're concerned, there is no lobster like whole Maine Lobster, and this is exactly what we got - plastic bibs and all. Although a bit noisey, wer were seated next to the bar, and that is to be expected. Food was great and the waitress, most attentive and fun. You can also eat outside on the porch, but the night we dined there, it was a bit humid, and the early evening traffic can be noisey. This is a good choice when you're out and about with no need to "dress up" before dinner.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best in Bermuda. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Wow. A local favorite and a Visitor favorite. If you are in Bermuda, you must get the fish chowder. Fish was unreal. Fresh and prepared perfectly. Nice place. Good service. Great for any occasion.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pricey but I had the best onion soup everI”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

During Harbor Night in Hamilton, our friends asked locals for a restaurant recommendation. We were told that the Lobster Pot had great chowder. My husband and our friends raved over their chowder, but I thought my onion soup was the best I've ever had! The real surprise came when the bill was delivered. Our friends had two salads, two chowders, and two bottles of beer. Their bill came to $75! We found that everything in Bermuda is expensive, but they were a little shocked.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lobster Pot also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Lobster Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Pot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.