We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for a great Italian dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Venice

The Little Venice
Bermudiana Road, Hamilton, Bermuda
295-3503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Hamilton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Geneva, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place for a great Italian dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were here with a group of friends and the service we received was impeccable. The food was delicious and authentic Italian cuisine. Tony was very knowledgeable with suggesting several wines to choose from (he is also a pretty funny guy). This is a must go to place for a really nice dinner.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    54
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great food, so so service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived late for dinner (about 9:30). Excellent food. We went there late on the Wednesday Harbor Nights. The service was somewhat spotty, although it was near closing time so that may have accounted for some of the challenges. I believe that 4-5 different servers attended our table, and we had to call for attention. That being said, the meal was quite good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Charming upscale restaurant in Hamilton. Service was outstanding. Veal scallopini was some of the best I have ever had. The plate was beautifully presented. The lemon sauce and vegetables were perfect as well. My husbands Carbonera pasta was very good as well. The tomato caprice salad with buffalo mozzarella was excellent. The Chablis was also an excellent choice. Our waitress was charming, funny and attentive, and the owners were also very at tentative with great recommendations. I will return again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Comfortable Elegance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Although good meals (in fact, all meals) in Bermuda are pricey, this one was worth it. Great, fresh Italian food in plush surroundings, with attentive service and an extensive, reasonable wine list make this a romantic choice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was one of our best meals in Bermuda. We were seated in a quiet alcove that made for a very romantic evening. We chose a lovely Gavi white wine from their extensive collection. The tagliolini with artichokes and leeks was very flavorful and delicious. I heard a man seated nearby say that its a relief to have a normal sized serving of food instead of the massive servings served in the US. The service was professional and accommodating. We enjoyed our experience very much.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Venice also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Little Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.