We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and buzzy Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Venice

The Little Venice
Bermudiana Road, Hamilton, Bermuda
295-3503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Hamilton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fun and buzzy Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went to this restaurant alone, with a book, on a night when my husband was out with business colleagues. A ship was in harbour so there was a lot going on, but the reception was warm and charming, and I was given a nice table with a good view of the action. Food was very good. I had the linguini with clam sauce, which was perfection, and grilled vegetables as a starter (huge portion). All in all it was great dinner.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    54
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Hamilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to Little Venice for the music--the pianist was scheduled to play the night we were there. He was there, but the restaurant was so noisy, at times it was hard to hear the music. Still, it was lovely background. Food was delicious--they were accommodating with substitutions, which sometimes doesn't happen nowadays. Wide variety of dishes--anyone can find something they like. Service was fine. Good location with taxis right outside the door for those not in walking distance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Rehearsal Dinner at Little Venice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Little Venice resturant hosted us for my rehearsal dinner in Bermuda this past week. I cannot say enough about the food or the wait staff...this is a the true italian experience! My guests were so thrilled with the service and the food that they went back for another dinner that week. Everyone at the resturant was gracious and kind. Our friend from Italy said it reminded him of his mothers kitchen in Sicily. I would recommend this resturant to anyone visiting Bermuda as it is a wonderful experience and you will not be disappointed. We will be back every year!

Thank you to the entire wonderful staff at Little Venice for making my wedding weekend so special!! We will never forget it. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Based on recommendations we dined here one night. It was ok, nothing to rave about. Seems like the kinda of place that gets lots of business from insurance and accounting firms across the street. I was hoping for "real Italian" or Italian seafood but it was just ok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good upscale Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went to Little Venice our last night in Bermuda primarily for the musician who was slated to play that night. We were very disappointed to discover that he was ill and would not be there, but we stayed anyway--and were glad we did. While the prices are high--as they are in most Bermuda restaurants--our pasta dishes were delicious and we had no complaints about the service. If you are looking for upscale Italian, this is a good bet. And even better when the pianist/crooner is there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Venice also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Little Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.