We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Rehearsal Dinner at Little Venice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Venice

The Little Venice
Bermudiana Road, Hamilton, Bermuda
295-3503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Hamilton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Rehearsal Dinner at Little Venice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Little Venice resturant hosted us for my rehearsal dinner in Bermuda this past week. I cannot say enough about the food or the wait staff...this is a the true italian experience! My guests were so thrilled with the service and the food that they went back for another dinner that week. Everyone at the resturant was gracious and kind. Our friend from Italy said it reminded him of his mothers kitchen in Sicily. I would recommend this resturant to anyone visiting Bermuda as it is a wonderful experience and you will not be disappointed. We will be back every year!

Thank you to the entire wonderful staff at Little Venice for making my wedding weekend so special!! We will never forget it. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    54
    13
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Based on recommendations we dined here one night. It was ok, nothing to rave about. Seems like the kinda of place that gets lots of business from insurance and accounting firms across the street. I was hoping for "real Italian" or Italian seafood but it was just ok.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noank, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good upscale Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We went to Little Venice our last night in Bermuda primarily for the musician who was slated to play that night. We were very disappointed to discover that he was ill and would not be there, but we stayed anyway--and were glad we did. While the prices are high--as they are in most Bermuda restaurants--our pasta dishes were delicious and we had no complaints about the service. If you are looking for upscale Italian, this is a good bet. And even better when the pianist/crooner is there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I went to Little Venice to celebrate a friend's birthday. We had the chef table and a set 5 course meal menu for under $60. For Bermuda and a high end restaurant the price is quite amazing!
The staff who were all Italian were very friendly.
The menu gave you options as well and the portions were the right amount.
The price did not include drinks.
I highly recommend doing the chef table, you can save a lot and at the same time have a delicious meal.
I don't recommend taking children to Little Venice. The group owns a few other restaurants that are child friendly. This one is for adults.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretentious and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

While the food is pretty decent, the service is terrible. It is not worth the high prices. More of an expense account restaurant than anything else

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Venice also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Little Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Venice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.