We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well meaning staff, school dinner food and crinkle cut chips” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Harbourfront

The Harbourfront
40 Crow Lane, Hamilton, Bermuda
441 295 4207
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 77 restaurants in Hamilton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Saalbach-Hinterglemm, Austria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Well meaning staff, school dinner food and crinkle cut chips”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location is terrific, especially if you can get a waterside table. The staff were friendly, cheerful and attentive. HOWEVER, the food was at best poor. Soggy tempura prawns, Iceberg wedge on which we played hunt the bacon bits. Wahoo Bermuda style which was overdone and tasteless and finally fegato (liver) which was straight out of school dinners, thick salty gravy, powdery overdone liver, dried out roast potatoes and to crown it all, crinkle cut chips!!!!! (haven't seen those for years) perhaps we just chose badly?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    64
    49
    19
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Stunning View and a Stunning Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

A fantastic place to eat and watch the world go by. We had a lovely evening. We arrived by boat and our table was just a few steps away - we had a stunning view over the bay as the sun set. The food was out of this world - the sushi was just the best ever. All in all a fantastic place, can't fault it in anyway (other than the time went too fast). Well worth every penny - a wonderful wonderful evening at a wonderful wonderful restaurant. Menu choices were fantastic, great wine list, attentive service from friendly and informed staff. Give it a go - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A very pleasant dinner in a wonderful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used the dine around option from our hotel with a fixed price of $45 per person. Which was a great price for appetizer, entrée and dessert. The mussels were a treat. My wife's salmon was delicious and a quite large serving. The grilled shrimp were delicious. I added a side of spinach that matched well. Both desserts were great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“beautiful location, wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Eat outside for beautiful views of the harbour, and inside for a slightly more formal dinner. Food is not cheap but absolutely gorgeous and service is friendly and efficient. Definitely a must do in Bermuda.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A keeper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Will always return, Lovely staff, great food, especially sushi, decor modern, not sure why it's not in the top ten of Bermuda restaurants ? Definitely will return

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbourfront also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to The Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harbourfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.