We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Georges Club” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. George's Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
The St. George's Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“St Georges Club”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a timeshare property in historic St. George. Vistas are spectacular. Easy walk into town. Cottages have fully equipped kitchens, spacious living rooms, decks and patios. The restaurant has good food although fairly pricey. The 'Chef's Table' menu however is quite the bargain and rivals any high-end US restaurant - a 6-course menu paired with full glasses of wine for $100 - each course was fantastic and the chef came out and described each to us himself. A must do for any visitor to Bermuda. Several restaurants in town - although none with food as good as Griffins onsite. We rented scooters for the week to get around from an on-site shop. Buses very accessible. Reception staff were extremely helpful and always cheerful. We loved staying here and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking St. Georges
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
55
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

These cottages are timeshares that can be rented. The location is perfect, within a short stroll through the charming heritage village of St George's to restaurants, shops, beaches, buses, ferries and historical sites. The property is lovely, and the two bedroom is spacious with a full kitchen, patio, living room. The view from our patio was breathtaking, overlooking St George's harbour. The staff are welcoming and helpful and we had excellent daily housekeeping, which we have found is rare. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Bermuda.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traded our Cabo timeshare for a week at this beautiful property in Bermuda over the Thanksgiving holiday week. The cottage we were assigned was great. We loved it, and the only issue was no TV in the Master Bedroom. We had a great Thanksgiving dinner at Griffins Restaurant. All of the staff were very friendly. The club is situated conveniently in the beautiful, quaint town of St Georges. The bus stop was only a block away., which provides easy transportation around the island. It is only a 15 minute taxi ride from the international airport. Also, we had beautiful weather that accommodated all of planned activities. The water temperature prevented most water recreation, but we are senior citizens that don't miss that activity. The smaller crowds were great due to being off-season. The individual cottages are great, rather than being in a hotel-like building.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've visited Bermuda several times over the last few years & this was my first visit to St.George's Club. It was also my last.

I knew that Hurricane Gonzalo had hit the island in Oct 2014, so I was expecting some things to be different.

What I didn't expect was to be misinformed on daily housekeeping charges at this property.

Upon check-in, we received a brochure with hotel amenities. It clearly states re: Fresh Towels & Linens "At this time, we DO NOT exchange towels unless it is extremely necessary and there is a fee of $10.20 per day per person." That's fine, I accept that.

What I don't accept is upon check-out, being charged for this service when we repeatedly informed Housekeeping staff (in person, to their face) that we didn't require any fresh towels. You can imagine my surprise upon check-out when these charges were on my bill. I questioned this with the front desk staff and they said "it was their policy" Wait? I thought the policy was to exchange towels unless extremely necessary?

And the ants, oh the ants. Again, I knew that Bermuda was still recovering from the hurricane, but our cottage was over-run with ants, and not a just few! I've travelled to many tropical islands, so a bug here and there doesn't bother me. What bothers me is seeing a line of ants marching across the kitchen counter every morning. When I went to Front Desk, their response was simply "there's ant spray under the sink".....so every night we sprayed and every morning we cleaned up dead ants. Not how I wanted to spend my time at this property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

St. George's Club is one or two bedroom units. Near town with all the amenities. Hurricane has left the back former golf course area littered with trees, but front units overlooking the harbor are lovely. Ask for a refurbished unit. Griffins is good food, great service, and the front desk staff is exceptional.. New restaurant in town called Tempest is fabulous. Will continue to cherish our visits.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We traded a prime week of "Timeshare" at the Von Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe Vermont (Christmas week) for an old and tired unit at The St Georges Club.Our view was of the airport radar station. The "Beach Club" was closed (never mentioned until we arrived). One is charged $60 a person upon arrival to insure that you'll visit the mediocre restaurant at least once. The patrons do not dress for dinner and therefore we sat next to people in T shirts as we tried to enjoy our $285.00 average meal under bright lights. Would never recommend this resort if one is looking for a classic "Bermuda" experience.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKyle, Manager at The St. George's Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Sorry you did not enjoy the experience of The St. George's Club. If you had told us perhaps we may have been able to address some of your issues. It may have been we had just hit by two major storms when you visited so our focus was somewhat distracted in our clean up efforts.

To some of your specific points:
The view you seem to have zoomed in on is one of Fort George and Bermuda Harbour Radio. They control and monitor all shipping within approximately 300 miles of the island and control all search and rescue in the area including all vessels transitioning from the US to the Caribbean. The fort (and Harbour Radio) has been there for longer than The St. George's Club. We are working on all of the units and have updated about 50% to date with the balance to be completed in 2015. I do not know which unit you stayed in but it has had some updates but not the new sofa beds as is clear from the picture. The Beach Club is seasonal and that is mentioned in all our literature and RCI and II are aware of it and finally we do ask everyone to dress for dinner at Griffin's Bistro but unfortunately they do not always comply.

We hope that you will give us another try in the future if you manage to exchange into our resort again and allow us to show you The St. George's Club as viewed by the majority of the visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

The St Georges club in Bermuda exceeded our expectations… again.
The staff were extremely helpful and our holiday really seemed to matter to them.
The setting isn't just a World Heritage site, it is World Class facility. If you'd like to visit Paradise give The St George's club a try.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. George's Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the World Heritage Site of the old town harbour is The St. George’s Club. An enclave of vacation/ownership cottages, The Club boasts three swimming pools, three tennis courts (two with lighting), fitness centre and scooter rental. We have two restaurants on property Griffin's Bistro and Bar in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away on the across the bordering golf course is our secluded beach facility The Beach House, our restaurant and bar which boasts a great menu and good wine with one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.