We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in St.Georges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. George's Club

Save Saved
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The St. George's Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in St. George
Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A week in St.Georges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall a nice place. Beautiful grounds, the beach was awesome. The free shuttle to the beach and town is a great service, the drivers were very accommodating. The Concierge, Lorrie, was very knowledgeable and helpful.
The downside was a $60 dining charge per guest; use it or lose it, and an additional room cleaning charge.
On past visits we have stayed at Willowbank, The Reefs, and Elbow beach, this would be at the bottom of my list.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    58
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
63
55
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from 7 wonderful days in Bermuda. We stayed at St, George's Club resort which sets at the highest point of a quaint little town on the south side of the island. The view from our room was specular overlooking a harbor that sets at the end of the island. St. George's Club is a nice resort however there were a few things that we found to be inconvenient. Each guest is required to pay $60 dollars for the use of the club restaurant and bar. This money can be used for any drinks and food you consume during your stay. It is very hard though to take advantage of these amenities because the it is only open a few days a week and when it is open you almost have to schedule your day around it. We actually didn't get the opportunity to eat at the restaurant until our last night there. The meal was excellent but expensive even though our $60 dollars went towards paying for it. A recommendation would be to have drinks and food available to patrons during the day when you are laying out by the pool. It would also be nice to have the music playing while laying out by the pool. Additionally it would have been nice to have the club restaurant and bar open in the evening during your whole stay so it's available after spending a full day touring the island. I think the club would find that keeping these hours and providing these amenities while patrons are using the pool or wanting to have a meal or drink during the evening that it would make the stay a lot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I took our two girls for a week vacation. St. Georges club is, by far, the best timeshare vacation destination we've experienced. The property is beautiful and well kept. On arrival, we went to the clubhouse and had a complimentary glass of champagne while our bags were taken to our room for us. Our cottage was very clean and comfortable. The view from the deck was of the ocean and because the resort sits on a hill, you can see the downtown St. Georges. It was heritage week and we could hear the soft sounds of island music playing. We ate at the restaurant, Griffin, that night and the food was delicious. The next day we went to the private beach. There is a bar there and it was so peaceful and such a lovely view. It's too bad the golf course is no longer used. It is right behind the club. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions about the area. We rented scooters and bicycles from the store on the timeshare site. We saw the whole island on bikes. We bought fresh fish (wahoo) near the causeway and cooked it ourselves in the full kitchen. It was so fresh.

The only things that we thought was negative was the cleaning fee of $80.40 for the week and the $40.00 a week for the charcoal grill. We returned the charcoal grill and they reimbursed us. The other thing was the rooster that crowed outside our bedroom window every morning at 4:30am....and the crowing continued for hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just returned from another week of amazing views, the freshest of seafood and warm breezes at the St. George's Club. The cottages all have magnificent views and are close to pools, restaurants and within a 5 minute walk to the historical town of St. George ( a world heritage site )An easy ferry ride takes you across the island or take a bus into the capital of Bermuda ( Hamilton ) where you can find wonderful shopping. In St. George the people are friendly and there is much to see and do and Sunday they had music in the square. The two restaurants at the St. George Club offer excellent food and The Beach House location has the best sunsets ever seen! Do come and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage overlooking the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent a week at the St. George's Club and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Each of the staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. The views and the food at the Beach House were a bonus as was the free shuttle service from the Club to the town of St. George's and Archillies Bay. We rented scooters right at the Club which is a great convenience and also enjoyed each of the three pools.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Have returned from 2 weeks at this lovely place. Grounds are looking good & Managment is working hard to improve the facilities and amenities. Two requests minor items (a new remote and replacement bulb) were handled quickly & politely. The new restaurant manager has upgraded bothy the facilities & menus. A great resort is getting even better!

Room Tip: I always enjoy a cottage with a view of St. George's harbornn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I am a new owner but I would get out of this arrangement in an instant if it turned out to be unsatisfactory.

The views from most of the cabins are outrageously beautiful overlooking the blue waters of the harbor and the snow white roofs of the village.

The noise is zero and the people are the best.

Take it from there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. George's Club 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the World Heritage Site of the old town harbour is The St. George’s Club. An enclave of vacation/ownership cottages, The Club boasts three swimming pools, three tennis courts (two with lighting), fitness centre and scooter rental. We have two restaurants on property Griffin's Bistro and Bar in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away on the across the bordering golf course is our secluded beach facility The Beach House, our restaurant and bar which boasts a great menu and good wine with one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;