We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in St.Georges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. George's Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
The St. George's Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rose Hill | Located in World Heritige Site, St. George GE05, Bermuda   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A week in St.Georges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall a nice place. Beautiful grounds, the beach was awesome. The free shuttle to the beach and town is a great service, the drivers were very accommodating. The Concierge, Lorrie, was very knowledgeable and helpful.
The downside was a $60 dining charge per guest; use it or lose it, and an additional room cleaning charge.
On past visits we have stayed at Willowbank, The Reefs, and Elbow beach, this would be at the bottom of my list.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    57
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
65
59
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from 7 wonderful days in Bermuda. We stayed at St, George's Club resort which sets at the highest point of a quaint little town on the south side of the island. The view from our room was specular overlooking a harbor that sets at the end of the island. St. George's Club is a nice resort however there were a few things that we found to be inconvenient. Each guest is required to pay $60 dollars for the use of the club restaurant and bar. This money can be used for any drinks and food you consume during your stay. It is very hard though to take advantage of these amenities because the it is only open a few days a week and when it is open you almost have to schedule your day around it. We actually didn't get the opportunity to eat at the restaurant until our last night there. The meal was excellent but expensive even though our $60 dollars went towards paying for it. A recommendation would be to have drinks and food available to patrons during the day when you are laying out by the pool. It would also be nice to have the music playing while laying out by the pool. Additionally it would have been nice to have the club restaurant and bar open in the evening during your whole stay so it's available after spending a full day touring the island. I think the club would find that keeping these hours and providing these amenities while patrons are using the pool or wanting to have a meal or drink during the evening that it would make the stay a lot more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just returned from another week of amazing views, the freshest of seafood and warm breezes at the St. George's Club. The cottages all have magnificent views and are close to pools, restaurants and within a 5 minute walk to the historical town of St. George ( a world heritage site )An easy ferry ride takes you across the island or take a bus into the capital of Bermuda ( Hamilton ) where you can find wonderful shopping. In St. George the people are friendly and there is much to see and do and Sunday they had music in the square. The two restaurants at the St. George Club offer excellent food and The Beach House location has the best sunsets ever seen! Do come and enjoy!!

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage overlooking the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent a week at the St. George's Club and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Each of the staff members we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. The views and the food at the Beach House were a bonus as was the free shuttle service from the Club to the town of St. George's and Archillies Bay. We rented scooters right at the Club which is a great convenience and also enjoyed each of the three pools.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Have returned from 2 weeks at this lovely place. Grounds are looking good & Managment is working hard to improve the facilities and amenities. Two requests minor items (a new remote and replacement bulb) were handled quickly & politely. The new restaurant manager has upgraded bothy the facilities & menus. A great resort is getting even better!

Room Tip: I always enjoy a cottage with a view of St. George's harbornn
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently spend a week at St Georges Club. We enjoyed our stay. They had some water problems (a leak in an underground pipe) and they went to a great deal of expense to fix it. I'm sure it was trying for them. The staff was helpful. The food at Griffins was mediocre. There are a lot of restaurants in downtown St. George so we took advantage of that. Very expensive! Don't forget your wallet! Because it was off season we didn't go beaching. We were impressed with the transportation (bus) system. They drive much too fast considering the roads are so narrow. They are, however, good drivers; but it is a bit scary at times. I would go back; however, I would stay closer to Hamilton as the ride on the bus there is long. The people are so polite. I was impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

From the grounds, to the clean modern units to the friendly, helpful staff, I thoroughly enjoyed my week at The St. George's Club! It was a bit off season, so the pools weren't so warm and the shuttle bus was not running but we still had a very enjoyable time. Everything is so well taken care of and the amenities were as good as expected. The kitchen was well equipped, everything worked nicely and there was free wifi as well! Big and comfortable rooms are just one of the bragging points. Quiet and oh so very convenient to the town of St. George. You couldn't ask for a better location. I can only imagine how much more wonderful it must be during the season when one can take the shuttle bus to beaches and spend some time at the coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill | Located in World Heritige Site, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill overlooking the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club. The Club is an enclave of seventy-one (71)One and Two Bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two floodlit tennis courts, and fitness centre. Two restaurants on property Griffin's Bistro and Bar in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away on the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and the beach facility The Beach House. This restaurant and bar boasts a great menu, good wine and one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.